19th Century UK Periodicals provides a lens through which to study of all aspects of British life in the 19th century-- from art to business and from children to politics. The library owns Series 1 (New Readerships: Women's, Children's, Humor and Leisure/Sport) and Series 2 (Empire: Travel and Anthropology, Economics, Missionary and Colonial).
Provides full text for nearly 7,695 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. 3,834 include full text, 2,788 are peer reviewed.
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum-- race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. Internationally known producers represented in Filmakers Library Online include the National Film Board of Canada, KCTS/Seattle, as well as hundreds of notable independent film makers world-wide.
The MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Indexing dates back to 1926 and includes more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers. Coverage is international and subjects include literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included
PsycARTICLES contains searchable, full text articles from 56 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations. Examples of titles offered in PsycARTICLES include: American Psychologist, Behavioral Neuroscience, Canadian Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Journal of Abnormal Psychology, Journal of Personality and Social Psychology, Psychoanalytic Psychology, Psychotherapy: Theory/Research/Practice/Training, etc.
Coverage is 1988 - present.
Provides indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,700 journals from over 50 countries. This database, provided by the American Psychological Association, also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to the present
Social Sciences Citation Index®, Web of Science™ Core Collection provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with access to the world's leading citation databases. Multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide—including open access journals—and over 160,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage dating back to 1900. Focus on the essential data from across more than 250 disciplines.
Features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 242 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 547 books and monographs, and full text for 6,711 conference papers.
The Scholar's Edition of Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 includes all content from the "basic" edition along with the addition an important new resource: The Women's Commission Reports collection, an archive of the publications and documents of local, state, and federal Commissions on the Status of Women from 1963 to the present.
Database Tutorial: Academic Search Premier
Database Tutorial: PsycINFO
Database Tutorial: US Newsstream
Database Tutorial: SocINDEX
Database Tutorial: Women & Social Movements in the U.S., 1600-2000