LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | #

A
American History Research Guide
by Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 9, 2017
A guide to relevant databases, websites and print works including primary sources.
Annotated Bibliography
by Nick Tomaiuolo - Last Updated Jan 20, 2017
Anthropology Research Guide
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
Welcome Anthropology Students and Faculty! Use this guide to discover the exciting resources, materials, and services the Burritt Library offers.
Art, Art History & Architecture Research Guide
by Nick Tomaiuolo - Last Updated Feb 13, 2017
Use this page as a starting point for your research in Art, Art History, and Architecture.
B
Biology Research Guide
by Joan Packer - Last Updated Apr 12, 2017
This Guide will help you find the biology resources available at the library.
Burritt Library Basics
by Kristina Edwards, Sarah Lawson - Last Updated Mar 30, 2017
Learn about the library and the services we offer.
C
Career Research
by Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 9, 2017
A guide for researching careers, jobs and sources and help with resumes, cover letters and interviewing.
Central Connection: Best Practices for Embedding Information Literacy into the Higher Ed Curriculum
by Martha Kruy - Last Updated Apr 26, 2015
Links to Handouts and PowerPoint Presentations
Chemistry Research Guide
by Joan Packer - Last Updated Apr 12, 2017
This guide will help you to find resources at the Burritt Library in Chemistry.
Circulation
by Kimberly Farrington, Sarah White - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
Citing Your Sources
by Susan Slaga-Metivier, Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Mar 8, 2017
This guide will help you cite your sources properly and avoid plagiarism in your writing
Communication Research Guide
by Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
This guide will link you to information resources in the Communication field. (Books, articles, websites, etc)
Computer Science Research Guide
by Sharon Clapp - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
A list of resources in Computer Science, Programming and Technology.
Consumer Health Resources LibGuide
by Nick Tomaiuolo - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
Copyright, Fair Use & Creative Commons Licensing for Faculty
by Sharon Clapp, Kristin D'Amato, Kimberly Farrington - Last Updated May 19, 2015
A LibGuide on the basics of Copyright for faculty
Counseling & Family Therapy Research Guide
by Briana McGuckin - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
Use this guide to help your research in the discipline of counseling & family therapy!
Course Reserves
by Kimberly Farrington, Jaime Ortiz - Last Updated Apr 4, 2017
All about Course Reserves
Creating a Successful Search for articles
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Jan 9, 2017
This guide is intended to help users design a search statement to find articles in databases
Criminal Justice Research Guide
by Martha Kruy, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
How to find articles, books, websites, statistics and court cases.
Curriculum Lab
by Briana McGuckin - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
The CCSU Curriculum Lab is located on the 3rd floor of the Elihu Burritt Library.
D
Design Research Guide
by Nick Tomaiuolo - Last Updated Jan 20, 2017
This guide will help you locate information on both graphic and information design.
Designing First-Year Composition and History Classes with Embedded Librarian Support
by Martha Kruy - Last Updated May 27, 2015
This guide provides links to handouts and other LibGuides that were specifically created for courses involving or presentations about embedded librarians.
E
E-books
by Kristin D'Amato, Sarah Lawson - Last Updated Mar 8, 2017
Burritt Library subscribes to a number of E-book platforms, see what they are and how to read them here.
ED 598: Research in Education
by Briana McGuckin - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
A LibGuide for researching and writing on education for EDS 598.
Education Research Guide
by Nick Tomaiuolo - Last Updated Apr 13, 2017
Use this guide to quickly find resources supported by the Burritt Library that will connect you with books, articles, and other materials in education.
Elections
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Jan 9, 2017
Starting Points for finding information on elections and voting
ENG 110/105 Introduction to College Writing
by Martha Kruy, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
This guide will assist students enrolled in ENG 110/105 (or anyone needing a review) with the basic research process for papers and assignments.
Engineering and Technology Research Guide
by Nick Tomaiuolo - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
The Engineering and Technology LibGuide will lead you to research materials in books, journal articles, and other relevant resources.
Evaluating Sources
by Martha Kruy, Briana McGuckin, Susan Slaga-Metivier, Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
Use this guide to help you evaluate your sources
F
Fake News Workshop
by Martha Kruy, Briana McGuckin, Nicole Rioux, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Apr 13, 2017
This guide was created to house resources related to the Fake News Workshop sponsored by the Elihu Burritt Library and the CCSU Journalism Department.
FYE - First Year Experience (Freshman Students)
by Martha Kruy, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
This guide will help you find your way around Burrritt Library and get you started finding books, articles and other information sources. Please ask me or another librarian if you have any questions.
FYE Information Literacy Online Tutorials
by Martha Kruy - Last Updated Aug 31, 2015
Online Information Literacy video tutorials produced by ProQuest and CCSU and combined with ACRL Framework for faculty use with FYE classes.
G
Geography and Tourism Research Guide
by Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 9, 2017
A guide to scholarly sources in geography, travel and tourism.
Government Documents
by Susan Slaga-Metivier, Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Jan 9, 2017
Links to Government Information on the Internet
H
History 162: American History 1877-Present
by Martha Kruy - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016
Resources for completing the Critical Book Review and other course research projects
History Students' Research Guide and Tools
by Briana McGuckin, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Aug 26, 2016
In this guide, find guidance on when and how to use Chicago style footnotes and citations. In the future, this guide will also provide help searching for historical resources of academic quality using the library catalog, databases, and area archives.
I
Information Literacy Tutorials for Students
by Martha Kruy - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
Video tutorials, research tools, glossaries and checklists comprise this complete Information Literacy guide to help all levels of undergraduate students learn the process of finding, evaluating and using information throughout research.
Interlibrary Loan
by Kimberly Farrington, Sarah White - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
All of your Interlibrary Loan questions answered here.
International Studies Africa
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
A guide to resources available at the library for International Studies and Africa
International Studies India
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
A guide to the resources available at the library for International Studies and India
International Studies Latin America
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
A guide to the resources available at the library for International Studies and Latin America
International Studies: East Asia
by Joan Packer - Last Updated Apr 18, 2017
International Studies: Europe
by Joan Packer - Last Updated Apr 19, 2017
J
Journalism Research Guide
by Nick Tomaiuolo - Last Updated Jan 20, 2017
This set of Web pages is intended to assist CCSU students, faculty, and staff access journalism resources at the Burritt Library and on the World Wide Web.
K
Kindles
by Sarah Lawson - Last Updated Jan 9, 2017
The Burritt Library now has kindles to loan!
L
Literary Criticism/Book Review Research Guide
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Mar 8, 2017
A library guide to the websites, databases, and books available for literary criticism
Literature Research Guide
by Briana McGuckin, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 13, 2017
Literature databases, print resources, and database links.
M
Management Research Guide
by Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 9, 2017
Find management information in books, articles, websites and more.
Marketing Research Guide
by Susan Slaga-Metivier, Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Jan 13, 2017
This guide provides links to marketing article databases as well as listings of reference books to help you start your research and helpful websites.
Math 412 Dr. Joanne Harper
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
This guide contains a list of children's books available for the Math Lesson Plan assignment in Dr. Harper's Math 412 class.
Mathematics/Math Education Research Guide
by Briana McGuckin, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
Use this guide to help find resources in Math and Math Education at the Burritt Library.
Music Research Guide
by Sarah Lawson - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
Welcome Music Students and Faculty! Use this guide to discover what resources and services the Burritt Library offers.
N
Nursing Resources LibGuide
by Nick Tomaiuolo - Last Updated Oct 10, 2016
P
Philosophy and Religion Research Guide
by Briana McGuckin, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
Databases, websites, and print resources for reseach in Philosophy and Religion
Physics, Earth Science, and Astronomy
by Joan Packer - Last Updated Apr 13, 2017
A guide to help you find the resources the Burritt Library has on these subjects.
Primary Sources Research Guide
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
A guide for finding primary sources at Elihu Burritt Library
Pros and Cons/Opposing Viewpoints
by Martha Kruy, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
Use this guide find resources on current controversies and opinions.
Psychology Research Guide
by Nick Tomaiuolo - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
This guide is customized to serve the research and education needs of the Central Connecticut State University community.
R
RefWorks
by Martha Kruy - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
Welcome to the RefWorks Citation Manager LibGuide. Here you will find all the information you need to get up and running with RefWorks.
S
Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals and Popular Magazines: What are the Differences?
by Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
This guide will help you to understand the difference between scholarly, popular and trade sources.
Social Work Research Guide
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
A guide to databases, websites, and books available for Social Work
Sociology Research Guide
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Feb 23, 2017
Use this guide to find books, databases, and websites for Sociology research
Spanish and Latin American Literature Research Guide
by Martha Kruy, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
A guide to print and online resources for Spanish and Latin American writers, literature and culture.
Spotlight on E-Resources
by Kristin D'Amato, Sarah Lawson, Briana McGuckin - Last Updated Apr 13, 2017
Every month we give you the inside dirt on Burritt Library's Electronic Resources
Storytelling and Folktelling
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
This guide will help new and experienced storytellers locate and access information about the history of storytelling, classical myths, legends, family tales, ballads, folk and fairy tales.
T
Technical Support and Off Campus Access
by Sharon Clapp, Kristin D'Amato, Norm Ferriere, Sarah Lawson - Last Updated Mar 8, 2017
This guide provides tips about accessing library materials both on and off campus, as well as what to do with security warnings when accessing library databases.
Tests and Measurements (Psychology, Education, etc)
by Susan Slaga-Metivier, Nick Tomaiuolo - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
How to find or purchase tests, scales, measurements, inventories, questionnaires, instruments, surveys, etc.
Theatre Research Guide
by Nick Tomaiuolo - Last Updated Oct 10, 2016
Use the tabs below to find information about drama, theatre, and acting through the Burritt Library's information resources, and other selected resources.
U
U.S. Politics and Elections
by Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jul 29, 2015
Find articles, books & more about United States politics!
V
Visual Literacy
by Nick Tomaiuolo - Last Updated Jul 19, 2016
Provides information on citing images, copyright, teaching visual literacy, finding images, and more.
W
Women and Politics
by Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 9, 2017
A guide to databases, books and websites.
World History
by Martha Kruy, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
Find many great resources for the discipline of World History!
World Politics
by Martha Kruy, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
Find information on political issues from around the globe from the CCSU Library & the Internet!
#
News & Current Events
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
Use this guide to help find current newspaper articles, current event publications, and other news media. Newspaper articles are a great resource for local perspective.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Kimberly Farrington
Contact Info
Access Services Librarian
860-832-3403
860-832-2118 (fax)
Send Email

Report a Tech Support Issue