Digital Humanities

An open-access, peer-reviewed, digital journal covering all aspects of digital media in the humanities. Published by the Alliance of Digital Humanities Organizations (ADHO), this journal includes traditional scholarly articles and editorials as well as experiments in interactive media and reviews of books, web sites, new media art installations, digital humanities systems and tools.

An open-access, peer-reviewed, online journal that provides an international web-based community of medievalists with a forum for collaborating, exchanging expertise, and developing best practices. This journal publishes original research and scholarship, notes on technological topics, commentary pieces discussing developments in the field, bibliographic and review articles, and project reports of interest to medievalists working with digital media.

An open-access, peer-reviewed, online journal that emphasizes interdisciplinary contexts of digital humanities as well as issues of global and multicultural practice in the discipline. This journal publishes on a “rolling release” basis, so articles are added to the current issue and can be read as soon as the peer review has concluded. Abstracts are available in both English and French.

An international, peer-reviewed journal covering all aspects of digital scholarship in the humanities. This journal publishes articles reporting on theoretical, methodological, experimental, and applied research as well as descriptions and evaluations of tools, techniques, and methodologies, reports on work in progress, and reviews of books and other resources.

An open-access, peer-reviewed, online journal covering issues related to digital pedagogy and information technology. Articles in this journal combine personal experience, current conversations in academia, and a theoretical foundation that presumes the value, strength, and independent thinking of all learners.

A multidisciplinary, peer-reviewed journal that publishes articles on theoretical approaches to digital humanities as well as case studies demonstrating practical applications of digital methodologies to traditional topics in the arts and humanities.

An open-access, peer-reviewed, online journal focusing on the interface between the TEI and other communities, and more generally of the role of technological standards in the digital humanities, including digital scholarly editing, linguistic analysis, corpora creation, and newer areas such as mass digitization, semantic web research, and editing within virtual worlds. This journal also publishes TEI Conference proceedings.

A peer-reviewed journal and project registry that facilitates scholarly evaluation and dissemination of digital humanities work and its outputs. A great resource for a variety of recent Digital Humanities scholarly projects.

Provides full text for nearly 7,695 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. Of the journals in the database, 3,834 include full text, 2,788 are peer reviewed.

Provides articles of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. You can search the full text, titles, authors, and abstracts, or browse by journal title or discipline. Works with a diverse group of nearly 1,200 publishers from more than 57 countries to preserve and make their content digitally available. Many collections are multidisciplinary and comprised of several core subjects, including language and literature, history, economics, and political science.

Provides the full-text of over 300 major university press journals including Johns Hopkins, Ohio State University, Michigan State University, and many others.