This is the "Music Research Databases" page of the "Music Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Music Research Guide   Tags: music, music_education, music_theory, musicology, performance, scores  

Welcome Music Students and Faculty! Use this guide to discover what resources and services the Burritt Library offers.
Last Updated: Jul 19, 2017 URL: http://libguides.ccsu.edu/music Print Guide RSS Updates

Music Research Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases

  • Education Full-Text
    Education Full Text provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Includes full text of articles cover to cover from hundreds of journals.
  • Grove Music Online
    Grove Music Online comprises the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed., edited by Stanley Sadie and John Tyrrell (London, 2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, edited by Stanley Sadie (London, 1992), and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, second edition, edited by Barry Kernfeld (London, 2002). Articles that have been updated since their appearance in print are date-stamped in the upper right corner of the screen.
  • Music Index
    The Music Index Online is the single most comprehensive guide to music periodical literature. The coverage spans from 1973 to the present and contains citations from over 850 music periodicals published in 40 countries.
  • Oxford History of Western Music Online
    The full text from the Oxford History of Western Music (OUP 2009) with notes, bibliographies, and further readings for all 69 chapters.
  • WorldCat (Libraries Worldwide)
    WorldCat is the world's largest bibliographic database containing the holdings of over 50,000 OCLC member libraries in over 90 countries. Great place to search for scores and recordings not found in Burritt Library!

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Sarah Lawson
Contact Info
Electronic Resources Specialist
4th floor of the Library
860-832-2076
Send Email
 
Report a Tech Support Issue
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip