Note: REF = 2nd floor
American Eras (REF E169.1 A47194 8vol.)
Detroit: Gale Research, 1997-99
The American Republic: Primary Sources (REF E173 A7536)
Indianapolis: Liberty Fund, 2002
The Blackwell Encyclopedia of the American Revolution (REF E208 B635)
Cambridge, Mass.: Blackwell Reference, 1991
Civil Rights in the United States (REF E184 A1 C47 v. 1-2)
New York: Macmillan Reference USA, 2000
The Civil War Dictionary (REF E468 B7)
New York, N.Y.: McKay, 1988
Dictionary of American Biography (REF E176 D554 v. 1-10)
New York: Charles Scribner’s Sons, 1928-58
Dictionary of American History (REF E174 D52 v. 1-10
New York: Charles Scribner’s Sons, 2003
Documents of American History (REF E173 D59 v. 1-2
Englewood Cliffs, N.J.: Prentice Hall, 1988 –
Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History (REF E185 E54 v. 1-5)
New York: Macmillan Library Reference, 1996
Encyclopedia of American Political History (REF E183 E5 v. 1-3)
New York: Scribner, 1984-
Encyclopedia of the American Civil War (REF E468 H47 v. 1-5)
Santa Barbara, Calif.: ABC-Clio, 2000
Encyclopedia of the Great Depression (REF E806 E63 v. 1-2)
New York: Macmillan Reference USA, 2004
Encyclopedia of the American Colonies (REF E45 E53 v. 1-3)
New York: Charles Scribner’s Sons, 1993
Encyclopedia of the United States in the Twentieth Century
(REF E740.7 E53 v. 1-5)
New York: Charles Scribner’s Sons, 1996
Encyclopedia of the Gilded Age and Progressive Era ( REF E 661 E53 2005)
Sharpe: Armonk, NY, 2005
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America (REF E184 A1 G15 v. 1-2)
Detroit: Gale Group, 1999
Gale Encyclopedia of Native American Tribes (REF E77 G15 v. 1-4)
Detroit: Gale, 1998
National Geographic Historical Atlas of the United States (REF G1201 S1 F5)
Washington, D.C.: National Geographic, 2004
Oxford Companion to United States History (REF E174 O94)
Oxford ; New York: Oxford University Press, 2001
The Progressive Era (REF E 661 B98)
Greenwood Press: Westport, CT, 2004
Readers’ Guide to American History (REF E178.1 R43)
London; Chicago; Fitzroy Dearborn, 1997
