This is the "Find Articles (Databases)" page of the "Literary Criticism/Book Review Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Literary Criticism/Book Review Research Guide   Tags: authors, book reviews, criticism, literary criticism, literature, reviews  

A library guide to the websites, databases, and books available for literary criticism
Last Updated: Jun 14, 2017 URL: http://libguides.ccsu.edu/litcrit Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles (Databases) Print Page
  Search: 
 

Finding Articles with Databases

  • Academic Search Premier
    Literary Criticism can be located in this database by searching for the author of the work and the term criticism. Provides full text for nearly 7,695 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. 3834 include full text, 2,788 are peer reviewed.
  • Columbia Grangers World of Poetry
    Definitive source in English for locating a poem in anthologies on library shelves.
  • Contemporary Literary Criticism Select
    Access three of the world's premier literature resources with a single search. When you simultaneously search Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select (CLC Select) and Dictionary of Literary Biography (DLB), you'll find in-depth information on the lives and writings of nearly 100,000 authors along with critical reaction to their works. This series includes integrated indexes to both the DLB and CLC print series.
  • Dictionary of Literary Biography
    Documents the lives and careers of authors from all eras and genres. In addition to providing biographical and critical studies written by scholars and academics, DLB presents bibliographic information about each author's writings as well as sources for further reading.
  • JSTOR
    JSTOR is a full-text archive of journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences that are exact images of the original journals. Every title in the collection begins with the first volume and issue, and runs to within 5 years of the present date if the journal is still published. The library is subscribed to the following collections: Arts & Sciences I, II, & IV, Art & Sciences Complement (Arts & Sciences VII), Ecology & Botany, Health & General Sciences, Language & Literature, Life Science
  • Literature Criticism Online
    Includes full-text (PDF) content from ten of Gale's top literary criticism series, including 19th Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism and Drama Criticism. Complete backfile available for the following: 19th Century Literature Criticism, Drama Criticism, and Short Story Criticism. Other series titles are available from 2007 onward.
  • MLA Bibliography
    Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), this database offers a detailed bibliography of thousands of journal articles, books, and dissertations. International coverage in subjects including literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. The history, theory, and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.
  • Twayne Author Series
    Criticism on hundreds of years of literature--from Aristophanes to Bharati Mukherjee. Provides critical introductions to the lives and works of approximately 600 authors and introductions to the history and influence of literary movements and the development of literary genres.
Report a Tech Support Issue
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip