Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
LibGuides - Susan Slaga-Metivier

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Susan Slaga-Metivier
Logo - AIMLogo - Twitter
Contact Info:
CCSU Elihu Burritt Library
Reference Department - Third floor
860-832-2095

Guides

American History Research Guide
by Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 9, 2017
A guide to relevant databases, websites and print works including primary sources.
Tags: american_history, history, primary_sources
Career Research
by Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 9, 2017
A guide for researching careers, jobs and sources and help with resumes, cover letters and interviewing.
Tags: career, career_research, careers, cover_letters, employers, interviewing, interviews, job_hunting, jobs, resumes
Citing Your Sources
by Susan Slaga-Metivier, Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Mar 8, 2017
This guide will help you cite your sources properly and avoid plagiarism in your writing
Tags: apa, citations, citing_sources, mla, plagiarism, style_manuals
Communication Research Guide
by Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
This guide will link you to information resources in the Communication field. (Books, articles, websites, etc)
Tags: interpersonal communication, mass communication, pr, public media, public relations, radio, television
Criminal Justice Research Guide
by Martha Kruy, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
How to find articles, books, websites, statistics and court cases.
Tags: court_cases, criminal_justice, law, law_reviews, laws, statistics
ENG 110/105 Introduction to College Writing
by Martha Kruy, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
This guide will assist students enrolled in ENG 110/105 (or anyone needing a review) with the basic research process for papers and assignments.
Evaluating Sources
by Martha Kruy, Briana McGuckin, Susan Slaga-Metivier, Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
Use this guide to help you evaluate your sources
Tags: evaluate
Fake News Workshop
by Martha Kruy, Briana McGuckin, Nicole Rioux, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jul 25, 2017
This guide was created to house resources related to the Fake News Workshop sponsored by the Elihu Burritt Library and the CCSU Journalism Department.
Tags: current events, journalism, mass_media, news, press, public media
FYE - First Year Experience (Freshman Students)
by Martha Kruy, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
This guide will help you find your way around Burrritt Library and get you started finding books, articles and other information sources. Please ask me or another librarian if you have any questions.
Tags: freshman, fye
Geography and Tourism Research Guide
by Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 9, 2017
A guide to scholarly sources in geography, travel and tourism.
Tags: cartography, geography, tourism, travel
Government Documents
by Susan Slaga-Metivier, Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Jan 9, 2017
Links to Government Information on the Internet
Tags: government, political, politics, statistics
History Students' Research Guide and Tools
by Briana McGuckin, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Aug 26, 2016
In this guide, find guidance on when and how to use Chicago style footnotes and citations. In the future, this guide will also provide help searching for historical resources of academic quality using the library catalog, databases, and area archives.
Literature Research Guide
by Briana McGuckin, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 13, 2017
Literature databases, print resources, and database links.
Management Research Guide
by Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 9, 2017
Find management information in books, articles, websites and more.
Tags: business, management
Marketing Research Guide
by Susan Slaga-Metivier, Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Jan 13, 2017
This guide provides links to marketing article databases as well as listings of reference books to help you start your research and helpful websites.
Tags: marketing
Math 412 Dr. Joanne Harper
by Susan Slaga-Metivier, Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
This guide contains a list of children's books available for the Math Lesson Plan assignment in Dr. Harper's Math 412 class.
Tags: dr. harper, education, math 412, mathematics
Mathematics/Math Education Research Guide
by Briana McGuckin, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
Use this guide to help find resources in Math and Math Education at the Burritt Library.
Tags: education, math, math_education, mathematics
Philosophy and Religion Research Guide
by Briana McGuckin, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
Databases, websites, and print resources for reseach in Philosophy and Religion
Tags: philosophy, religion
Pros and Cons/Opposing Viewpoints
by Martha Kruy, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
Use this guide find resources on current controversies and opinions.
Tags: con, pro, pros and cons
Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals and Popular Magazines: What are the Differences?
by Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
This guide will help you to understand the difference between scholarly, popular and trade sources.
Tags: journals, magazines
Spanish and Latin American Literature Research Guide
by Martha Kruy, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
A guide to print and online resources for Spanish and Latin American writers, literature and culture.
Tags: language, literature, spanish
Tests and Measurements (Psychology, Education, etc)
by Susan Slaga-Metivier, Nick Tomaiuolo - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
How to find or purchase tests, scales, measurements, inventories, questionnaires, instruments, surveys, etc.
Tags: measurements, psychology, scales, tests
U.S. Politics and Elections
by Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jul 29, 2015
Find articles, books & more about United States politics!
Tags: american_history, connecticut, elections, history, political, political science, political_science, politics, u.s. elections, us_politics
Women and Politics
by Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 9, 2017
A guide to databases, books and websites.
Tags: gender_studies, political science, political_science, politics, women's_studies, women_politics
World History
by Martha Kruy, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
Find many great resources for the discipline of World History!
Tags: american_history, anthropology, art_history, countries, culture, history, newspaper, newspapers, primary_sources, world_history
World Politics
by Martha Kruy, Susan Slaga-Metivier - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
Find information on political issues from around the globe from the CCSU Library & the Internet!
Tags: political science, politics, world_politics
Report a Tech Support Issue
 
 
Description

  Loading...