Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
LibGuides - Kathy Steadman

Reference

Profile Image
Kathy Steadman
Contact Info:
Elihu Burritt Library, 2nd floor
steadman@ccsu.edu
860-832-2075

Guides

News & Current Events
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
Use this guide to help find current newspaper articles, current event publications, and other news media. Newspaper articles are a great resource for local perspective.
Tags: current events, journalism, media, news, newspaper, press, television
Anthropology Research Guide
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
Welcome Anthropology Students and Faculty! Use this guide to discover the exciting resources, materials, and services the Burritt Library offers.
Tags: anthropology, countries, culture
Citing Your Sources
by Susan Slaga-Metivier, Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Mar 8, 2017
This guide will help you cite your sources properly and avoid plagiarism in your writing
Tags: apa, citations, citing_sources, mla, plagiarism, style_manuals
Creating a Successful Search for articles
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Jan 9, 2017
This guide is intended to help users design a search statement to find articles in databases
Tags: database, find articles, finding articles, research, search, search strategy, search techniques, searching
Elections
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Jan 9, 2017
Starting Points for finding information on elections and voting
Tags: mass_media, political, political science, politics, public media
Evaluating Sources
by Martha Kruy, Briana McGuckin, Susan Slaga-Metivier, Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
Use this guide to help you evaluate your sources
Tags: evaluate
Government Documents
by Susan Slaga-Metivier, Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Jan 9, 2017
Links to Government Information on the Internet
Tags: government, political, politics, statistics
International Studies Africa
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
A guide to resources available at the library for International Studies and Africa
Tags: africa, international studies
International Studies India
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
A guide to the resources available at the library for International Studies and India
Tags: india, international studies
International Studies Latin America
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
A guide to the resources available at the library for International Studies and Latin America
Tags: international studies, latin america
Literary Criticism/Book Review Research Guide
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated May 17, 2017
A library guide to the websites, databases, and books available for literary criticism
Tags: authors, book reviews, criticism, literary criticism, literature, reviews
Marketing Research Guide
by Susan Slaga-Metivier, Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Jan 13, 2017
This guide provides links to marketing article databases as well as listings of reference books to help you start your research and helpful websites.
Tags: marketing
Math 412 Dr. Joanne Harper
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
This guide contains a list of children's books available for the Math Lesson Plan assignment in Dr. Harper's Math 412 class.
Tags: dr. harper, education, math 412, mathematics
Primary Sources Research Guide
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated May 17, 2017
A guide for finding primary sources at Elihu Burritt Library
Tags: american_history, history, primary_sources
Social Work Research Guide
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
A guide to databases, websites, and books available for Social Work
Tags: social_sciences, social_work, sociology
Sociology Research Guide
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Feb 23, 2017
Use this guide to find books, databases, and websites for Sociology research
Tags: social sciences, social work, sociology
Storytelling and Folktelling
by Kathy Steadman - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
This guide will help new and experienced storytellers locate and access information about the history of storytelling, classical myths, legends, family tales, ballads, folk and fairy tales.
Tags: fairy tales, folktelling, myth, mythology, storytelling
Report a Tech Support Issue
 
 
Description

  Loading...