Skip to main content
Elihu Burritt Library homepage
Research Help
In person | Chat | Email
Phone: (860) 832-2060

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Helpful Information

If you are having trouble with the databases or need research help, please contact the reference department in person on the second floor of the Elihu Burritt Library or:

Call: 860-832-2060

Send an email

Chat with a librarian

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The AAS Historical Periodicals Collection contains more than 6,500 historical periodical titles dating from 1684 to 1912. This Collection is divided into five series, by time period and by subject matter. Search all series via a single search here.
New
Explore LGBTQ history like never before. Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part I provides access to over 1.5 million pages of primary source content on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world. This database offers an expansive, detailed, global view on LGBTQ history—much of which was previously unavailable to the public.
Trial
Artstor is an extensive image resource for educational and scholarly use. It brings together media from top museums, archives, scholars, and artists, with a specialized suite of tools for teaching and learning with visual materials — all rights-cleared for education and research.
New
Digital Theatre Plus features high-definition live video captures of British theatrical productions, along with production information, interviews with key creative players, and teaching materials. Digital Theatre works in partnership with leading theater companies, education organizations and arts collectives in the UK to make the best theater, English, and drama resources widely available.
New Trial
HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 182 million pages and 281,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges an important research gap by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,800 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of academic journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
New
Kanopy is a streaming video service that offers international films and documentaries across diverse subjects and disciplines. Collections include titles from the DEFA Film Library, ArtMattan Films, HBO, PBS, Frameline, Ruscico, Pragda, BBC, Flicker Alley, National Film Board of Canada, First Run Features, Cinema Libre Studio, New Day Films, and the Criterion Collection/Janus Films.
New
The Classical Scores Library is a series of four volumes with a mission to provide a reliable and authoritative source for scores of the classical canon, as well as a resource for the discovery of lesser-known contemporary works. The collections encompass all major classical musical genres and time periods from the Middle Ages to the 21st century, and include full, study, piano, and vocal scores. Note: the library has access to collections I, III and IV.
New
Focusing on the 19th and 20th centuries, this archive provides a history of the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society. Through a variety of documents such as diaries, letters, photographs, news clippings, organizational records, and journals, it provides a close look at some of the pioneers of women's history, a deep dive into the issues that have affected women, and the many contributions they have made to society. The archive includes records from Planned Parenthood, the Women's Peace Party, the Women's Labor League, and more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Report a tech support issue

Elihu Burritt Library
(access via Harold Lewis Drive)
Central Connecticut State University, 1615 Stanley Street, New Britain, CT 06050

CCSU Home | Central Pipeline | CentralSearch / Catalog | Sign In to CentralSearch | Search Library Website