Skip to main content
Elihu Burritt Library homepage
Research Help
In person | Chat | Email
Phone: (860) 832-2060

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Helpful Information

If you are having trouble with the databases or need research help, please contact the reference department in person on the second floor of the Elihu Burritt Library or:

Call: 860-832-2060

Send an email

Chat with a librarian

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Trial
5MinuteConsult is a fully integrated digital resource to help guide primary care professionals and clinical students in daily decision support, based on the best-selling clinical content in the family medicine market for over 20 years, giving access to the information needed at the point-of-care. It is the fastest resource to obtain the most likely diagnosis, treatment, and management for thousands of diseases.
Trial Popular
Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more
New Trial
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy contains nearly 330 videos of real human anatomic specimens in their natural colors, including 5 new, groundbreaking videos of the inner ear. Dr. Robert Acland presents moving structures—muscles, tendons, and joints—making the same movements that they make in life. The videos show complex structures step by step—from bone to surface anatomy—to provide a foundation for understanding anatomical structure and function
New
The AMA Manual of Style is a must-have guide for anyone involved in medical and scientific publishing.
New
The AAS Historical Periodicals Collection contains more than 6,500 historical periodical titles dating from 1684 to 1912. This Collection is divided into five series, by time period and by subject matter. Search all series via a single search here.
New
Explore LGBTQ history like never before. Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part I provides access to over 1.5 million pages of primary source content on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world. This database offers an expansive, detailed, global view on LGBTQ history—much of which was previously unavailable to the public.
New Trial
Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content. Students and faculty in medical, nursing, and related programs will appreciate the careful attention to clinical accuracy, as well as the range of patient types profiled in the series.
Trial
This comprehensive resource comprises an exceptional collection of richly illustrated books packed with practical tools, guidance, and inspiration for students on practice-led visual arts courses. It covers a diverse range of fields including design and illustration, fashion and textiles, architecture and interiors, film and media, marketing and advertising, and photography.
Trial
Bloomsbury Collections delivers instant access to quality research and provides libraries with a flexible way to build eBook collections across the humanities and social sciences. It contains over 6,000 titles, featuring content from Bloomsbury’s latest research publications as well as a 100+ year legacy including Continuum, T&T Clark, Bristol Classical Press, Berg, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing.
Trial
Provides scholarly coverage of modern popular music worldwide, from the early 20th century to the present day, by cross-searching the 14-volume Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World; all 120+ volumes of the 33 1/3 book series (providing in-depth analysis of influential albums); an expanding range of scholarly books from Bloomsbury’s Popular Music Studies; and titles in the new 33 1/3 Global book series. This resource explores the historical origins and cultural impact of popular music, influential artists and albums, local music scenes and subcultures, musical form, instruments, the workings of the music industry, and the social, political, and economic context of different musical genres.
Trial Popular
Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
Trial
The Churchill Archive includes more than 800,000 pages of original documents, produced between 1874 and 1965, ranging from Winston S. Churchill’s personal correspondence to his official exchanges with kings, presidents, politicians, and military leaders.
New
Digital Theatre Plus features high-definition live video captures of British theatrical productions, along with production information, interviews with key creative players, and teaching materials. Digital Theatre works in partnership with leading theater companies, education organizations and arts collectives in the UK to make the best theater, English, and drama resources widely available.
Trial
Drama Online includes full text of plays ranging from Aeschylus to the present day. It includes non-English language works in English translations, scholarly and critical editions, first night program texts, critical analysis, and contextual information. L.A. Theatre works. Additional media within Drama Online includes L.A. Theatre Works audio plays and streaming video of Hollow Crown and Shakespeare's Globe on Screen.
New Trial Popular
Flipster provides access to over 1800 popular magazine titles on various subjects. Magazines such as Time, National Geographic, Architectural Digest, Forbes, etc. are available in full color text. Flipster also provides an app so that you can view magazines on your tablets and phones. How to and FAQ's are available: https://connect.ebsco.com/s/topic/0TO1H000000HHfUWAW?language=en_US
Trial
This ground-breaking collection includes the complete catalog of e-books
published by Harvard Business Review Press. Subscribe and gain access
to more than 600 e-books including 400+ monographs plus newly
published e-books and seminal works and 150+ article compilations with
foundational articles included in the HBR Classics series
New Trial
HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 182 million pages and 281,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges an important research gap by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,800 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of academic journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
Trial
This platform features a growing collection of cross-searchable eBooks and videos covering fitness, exercise, coaching and sport.
New Trial
The collections include images and descriptive data related to the iconography of works of art produced between early apostolic times and the sixteenth century. Although the Index of Medieval Art was formerly known as the Index of Christian Art, the collection now includes secular subjects as well as a growing number of subjects from medieval Jewish and Islamic culture.
Trial
This is a video library is dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through video demonstrations. Subjects covered include biology, chemistry, engineering, environmental sciences, physics and psychology, as well as clinical skills and lab manuals.
New
Kanopy is a streaming video service that offers international films and documentaries across diverse subjects and disciplines. Collections include titles from the DEFA Film Library, ArtMattan Films, HBO, PBS, Frameline, Ruscico, Pragda, BBC, Flicker Alley, National Film Board of Canada, First Run Features, Cinema Libre Studio, New Day Films, and the Criterion Collection/Janus Films.
New Trial
Lippincott Williams and Wilkin’s (LWW) medical education
collections were developed to provide full teaching
and learning support for medical and related programs
including anatomical sciences, basic sciences, osteopathic
medicine, and clerkship/clinical rotations.
Trial
Music and Dance Online delivers a diverse catalog of music content for students, scholars, and patrons of the arts. The multimedia resource features works from thousands of respected partners, covers hundreds of genres from alternative to zydeco and from alternative dance to operatic arias, and encompasses a wide range of content formats - including scores, reference, and high definition audio and video.
Trial
Collection of full-text resources on music and music-related subjects (ethnomusicology, theory, instruments, pedagogy, performance, dance, etcetera). Includes coverage from international journals, audio recordings, bibliographies, conference proceedings, dissertations, electronic resources, Festschriften, essays, film & video, monographs, reviews, and other types of resources, dating from the late 18th century to the present.
Trial
Theology & Religion Online is the digital home to a growing range of resources designed for students and scholars of Theology, Biblical Studies, Religious Studies and related fields, from which libraries can create a rich, bespoke product package to best serve their users.
New
Focusing on the 19th and 20th centuries, this archive provides a history of the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society. Through a variety of documents such as diaries, letters, photographs, news clippings, organizational records, and journals, it provides a close look at some of the pioneers of women's history, a deep dive into the issues that have affected women, and the many contributions they have made to society. The archive includes records from Planned Parenthood, the Women's Peace Party, the Women's Labor League, and more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Report a tech support issue

Elihu Burritt Library
(access via Harold Lewis Drive)
Central Connecticut State University, 1615 Stanley Street, New Britain, CT 06050

CCSU Home | Central Pipeline | CentralSearch / Catalog | Sign In to CentralSearch | Search Library Website