Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Elihu Burritt Library homepage
Research Help
In person | Chat | Email
Phone: (860) 832-2060

Marketing Research Guide

This guide provides links to marketing article databases as well as listings of reference books to help you start your research and helpful websites.

Finding Materials in the Library

You will find most books about Marketing on STACK 4

Most books will be under the call numbers of

HF


You can also search our CATALOG  for topics of Marketing to find materials in our collection.

Print Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Handbooks

Note: REF = Reference Dept. – second floor

The Lifestyle Market Analyst (HF5415 W54 2011) -
Chichester, West Sussex, U.K. : Wiley, 2011

Marketing in the 2st Century (REF HF 5415 M2194 2007)
Westport, CT: Praeger Publishers, c.2007

Dictionary of Marketing Communications (REF HF5412 G68)
Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage, c2004

Dictionary of Marketing Research (REF HF5415.2 M48)
Chicago: St. James Press, c1987

Market Share Reporter (REF HF5415 M38  v. 1-3) - library retains the current year
Detroit, MI: Gale Research, c1991-

Marketing: the Encyclopedic Dictionary  (REF HF5412 M47)
Oxford, UK; Malden, Mass: Blackwell Business, 1999

Dictionary of Marketing Terms (REF HF5415 D4874)
Lincolnwood, Ill.: NTC Business Books, 1995

Encylopedia of Consumer Brands (REF HF 5415.3 E527 v.1-3)
Detroit: St. James Press, 1994

Report a tech support issue

Elihu Burritt Library
(access via Harold Lewis Drive)
Central Connecticut State University, 1615 Stanley Street, New Britain, CT 06050

CCSU Home | Central Pipeline | CentralSearch / Catalog | Sign In to CentralSearch | Search Library Website