World History Research Guide

Created by Paul Halsall, Fordham University. The Internet History Sourcebooks Project is a collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts presented cleanly (without advertising or excessive layout) for educational use. Indexes are based on time periods, or themes.

Created by Alan Liu from University of California, Santa Barbara. A comprehensive list of primary and secondary Internet resources, both general and categorized thematically. Includes resources for history teachers.

HyperHistory is an expanding scientific project presenting 3,000 years of world history with an interactive combination of synchronoptic lifelines, timelines, and maps, all color coded by theme.

Created by The Roy Rosenzweig Center for History and New Media from George Mason University. Search across all the databases created by this center, including, World History Sources, Women in World History, Gulag: Many Days, Many Lives, Imaging the French Revolution, Children and Youth in History, Making the History of 1989, & Liberty, Equality, Fraternity: Exploring the French Revolution.

A collection of digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government from the pre-18th through 21st centuries.

Provides indexing of more than 2,500 collections of oral history from around the world. There are more than 260,000 pages of full-text by over 9,000 individuals from a variety of socio-economic backgrounds.

Papers Past showcases selected 19th century New Zealand newspapers and periodicals. Browse by region, title, or date. Some titles are searchable.

From the National Library of Australia. An online service that enables full-text searching of newspaper articles. Searchable database of historic newspapers from Australia.