LibGuides: Chemistry Research Guide: Find Articles

Find Articles

Best Bet: SciFinder-n

SciFinder This link opens in a new window
SciFinder is a research discovery application that provides integrated access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences
*You must create an account with your CCSU email in order to access this resource. To create an account visit: Scifinder Account Registration

Try these Databases and Journal Collections, too!

ACS – Search all American Chemical Society Journals
Search the contents of American Chemical Society digital journals. Full-text of current and back issues available for selected titles including Journal of the American Chemical Society, Journal of Organic Chemistry, Journal of Physical Chemistry A & B, Inorganic Chemistry, and others.

Royal Society of Chemistry Journals Archive This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect provides access to over 2,000 peer-reviewed full-text journals from Elsevier, one of the world's premier publishers in science, technology and medicine. To browse by topic see: Topic Search
Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Find Chemistry Journals

E-Journal Search
Search for Electronic Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers by title or subject area.

Here are examples of Chemistry Journals that you can find full-text online: The Journal of Organic Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Chemistry: An International Journal, Analytical Chemistry, and The Journal of Medicinal Chemistry.

Chemistry Research Guide

Contact the Reference & Instruction Dept.

Chat with Us!

Find Articles

Best Bet: SciFinder-n

Try these Databases and Journal Collections, too!

Find Chemistry Journals