Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Elihu Burritt Library homepage
Research Help
In person | Chat | Email
Phone: (860) 832-2060

Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies Research Guide

Websites

Women Working 1800-1930
(Harvard University) Focuses on women's role in the United States economy and provides access to digitized historical, manuscript, and image resources selected from Harvard University's library and museum collections.
http://ocp.hul.harvard.edu/ww/

Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies at CCSU
Department

WSSLINKS-Women and Gender Studies Online
Provides a wide range of resources in Women's Studies,maintained by the Association of College and Research Libraries
http://www.libr.org/wgss/wgsslinks/index.html

Gender Studies Page
Voice of the Shuttle
http://vos.ucsb.edu/browse.asp?id=2711

CCSU Elihu Burritt Library Gender Equity (GLBTQ) Archives

http://library.ccsu.edu/help/spcoll/equity/index.php

There are several significant collections including the following: John Loughery, Richard Cardarelli, George W. Henry, Christine Pattee, The Connecticut Coalition for Gay and Lesbian Civil Rights, and the Connecticut Gay and Lesbian Film Festival.

Gender Equity is comprised of two major collections: The first is the ABLE ARCHIVES, a collection of books, videos, pamphlets, reports, and teaching aids that focus on gender equity and women's issues. The second is a collection of manuscripts, letters, photographs, books, buttons, T- shirts, videos, postcards, flyers, and periodicals by and about Gays, Lesbians, Bisexuals and Transgendered. The collection is particularly strong in materials by and about Connecticut's GLBT communities, and religion and the Gay Community.

 

Report a tech support issue

Elihu Burritt Library
(access via Harold Lewis Drive)
Central Connecticut State University, 1615 Stanley Street, New Britain, CT 06050

CCSU Home | Central Pipeline | CentralSearch / Catalog | Sign In to CentralSearch | Search Library Website