Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Elihu Burritt Library homepage
Research Help
In person | Chat | Email
Phone: (860) 832-2060

Psychology Research Guide

This guide is customized to serve the research and education needs of the Central Connecticut State University community.

In the Library's Reference Collection

These books are located in the Elihu Burritt Library's Reference Department (3rd floor)

21st CENTURY PSYCHOLOGY: A REFERENCE HANDBOOK
REF BF131 A15  2008

APA DICTIONARY OF PSYCHOLOGY
REF BF31 A63 2015

CORSINI ENCYCLOPEDIA OF PSYCHOLOGY AND BEHAVIORAL SCIENCE 
REF BF31 E52  2001

DICTIONARY OF COGNITIVE SCIENCE: NEUROSCIENCE, PSYCHOLOGY, ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE, LINGUISTICS AND PHILOSOPHY
BF311 V56713 2004
 

DICTIONARY OF PSYCHOLOGY
REF BF31 C65 2006

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF COGNITIVE SCIENCE
REF BF311 E53 2003

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGY
REF LB1027.55 E52 2004 – EdD Program Shelf

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF STATISTICS IN BEHAVIORAL SCIENCE
REF BF39 E498  2005

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF STRESS
REF BF575 S75 E52 2000  volumes 1,2,3

HANDBOOK OF CHILD PSYCHOLOGY
REF BF721 H242  2006

JOURNALS IN PSYCHOLOGY: A RESOURCE LISTING FOR AUTHORS
REF BF76.8 J68  1997

PUBLICATION MANUAL OF THE APA  (6th EDITION) 
REF BF76.7 P83 2010 – Ask at the Reference Desk – 3rd Floor

Report a tech support issue

Elihu Burritt Library
(access via Harold Lewis Drive)
Central Connecticut State University, 1615 Stanley Street, New Britain, CT 06050

CCSU Home | Central Pipeline | CentralSearch / Catalog | Sign In to CentralSearch | Search Library Website