Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Elihu Burritt Library homepage
Research Help
In person | Chat | Email
Phone: (860) 832-2060

Sociology Research Guide

Use this guide to find books, databases, and websites for Sociology research

Finding Materials in the Library

You will find most Sociology books on STACK 4

Most books will be under the call numbers of

of  HM 1-1281  


You can also search our CATALOG  for topics of Sociology to find books.

Catalog Search:

 

Copy or type book titles (below) or keywords to locate books!

 

Print Resources located at Elihu Burritt Library

American Attitudes What Americans Think about the Issues That Shape Their Lives (Ref HN 90 P8 A527)
Ithaca, NY, New Strategist Publications, c.2016

The Blackwell Dictionary of Sociology (Ref HM 425 J64)
Oxford,U.K., Blackwell publishers, c.2000

Class in America An Encyclopedia (Ref HN 90 S6 C564)
Westport, CT, Greenwood Press, c. 2007

Culture Wars An Encyclopedia of Issues, Viewpoints, and Voices (Ref HM1121 C85)
Armonk, New York, M.E.Sharpe, c.2010

Encyclopedia of Group Procesesses & Intergroup Relations
(Ref HM 716 E53 2010 v1-2)
Thousand Oaks, CA, Sage Publications, c.2010

21st Century Sociology  A Reference Handbook (Ref HM 585 A13)
Los Angeles, CA, Sage Publications. c. 2007

Encyclopedia of American Social Movements  (Ref HN 57 E594)
Armonk, NY, Sharpe Inc. c. 2004

Encyclopedia of Environment and Society (Ref HM 856 E53)
Thousand Oaks, CA, c. 2007

Encyclopedia of Interpersonal Violence (Ref HM 1121 E57)
Los Angeles, CA, Sage Publications, c.2008

Encyclopedia of Social Theory

Encyclopedia of Social Problems

Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods

Encyclopedia of Urban Studies

Encyclopedia of the Life Course and Human Development

The Measure of America American Human Development Report

Social History of the United States (Ref HN 57 S6222)
Santa Barbara, CA, ABC-CLIO c.2009

 
 

Report a tech support issue

Elihu Burritt Library
(access via Harold Lewis Drive)
Central Connecticut State University, 1615 Stanley Street, New Britain, CT 06050

CCSU Home | Central Pipeline | CentralSearch / Catalog | Sign In to CentralSearch | Search Library Website