LibGuides: Tests and Measurements (Psychology, Education, etc) Research Guide: Databases

Associations

The mission of the APA is to advance the creation, communication and application of psychological knowledge to benefit society and improve people’s lives.

Based in Washington, DC, the American Psychological Association is a scientific and professional organization that represents psychology in the United States. With 150,000 members, APA is the largest association of psychologists worldwide.

Use these subscription resources to search for tests and measurements.

These datatbases will provide publisher contact information or artical citations for indexed tests. Articles including tests are not accessible through these databases but can be searched for with CCSU's citation linker or through other databases like psycINFO or psycARTICLES.

Health and psychosocial instruments This link opens in a new window
Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) is a comprehensive database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.
Mental measurements yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. The MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Coverage is from Volume 9 to the present. Also produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
Access is limited to 4 simultaneous users
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,700 journals from over 50 countries. This database, provided by the American Psychological Association, also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to the present
PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
PsycTESTS is a repository of full-text psychological tests and measures as well as a rich source of structured information about the tests. A wide variety of test types are included in PsycTESTS, including achievement and aptitude tests, intelligence tests, tests of cognitive functioning, occupational tests, personality tests, and so on.
TestLink This link opens in a new window
The ETS Test Collection includes information on 20,000 tests and other measurement devices from the early 1900s to the present. The tests contained in this collection were acquired from a variety of U.S. publishers and individual test authors. Foreign tests are also included in the collection, including some from Canada, Great Britain, and Australia.
Tests-in-Print This link opens in a new window
Combined with Mental Measurements Yearbook (Buros).