LibGuides: Counseling & Family Therapy Research Guide: Find Articles

Best Bet: SocINDEX

Find Articles

Best Bets: Social Sciences Citation Index Database & SocIndex with Full Text database

SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 242 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 547 books and monographs, and full text for 6,711 conference papers.

Find Articles from the CCSU Databases!

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for nearly 7,695 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. 3,834 include full text, 2,788 are peer reviewed.
Health and psychosocial instruments This link opens in a new window
Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) is a comprehensive database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.
Mental measurements yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. The MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Coverage is from Volume 9 to the present. Also produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
Access is limited to 4 simultaneous users
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES contains searchable, full text articles from 56 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations. Examples of titles offered in PsycARTICLES include: American Psychologist, Behavioral Neuroscience, Canadian Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Journal of Abnormal Psychology, Journal of Personality and Social Psychology, Psychoanalytic Psychology, Psychotherapy: Theory/Research/Practice/Training, etc.
Coverage is 1988 - present.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,700 journals from over 50 countries. This database, provided by the American Psychological Association, also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to the present
PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
PsycTESTS is a repository of full-text psychological tests and measures as well as a rich source of structured information about the tests. A wide variety of test types are included in PsycTESTS, including achievement and aptitude tests, intelligence tests, tests of cognitive functioning, occupational tests, personality tests, and so on.
SAGE Online Journals This link opens in a new window
SAGE Online Journals includes international, peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of nearly 300 scholarly and professional societies. Its interdisciplinary coverage spans subject areas including business; humanities; social sciences; science, technology, medicine; and many more. Full text articles are provided for over 700 e-journals (dates of coverage may vary).

Counseling & Family Therapy Research Guide

Contact the Reference & Instruction Dept.

Chat with Us!

Best Bet: SocINDEX

Find Articles

Best Bets: Social Sciences Citation Index Database & SocIndex with Full Text database

Find Articles from the CCSU Databases!