It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Art & Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.
CMMC offers information from over 600 journals in communication, mass media and related fields. It includes abstracts, indexing, bibliographical citations and author profiles, as well as full text articles from over 350 journals.
Education Full Text provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Includes full text of articles cover to cover from hundreds of journals. Coverage includes 87 journals not covered by ERIC's CIJE.
Burritt Library Resources for Teaching Visual Literacy
This is a list of books in the Burritt Library's collection. Click a link to go to the book record (including location).
Creating Graphics for Learning and Performance by Linda L. Lohr
Publication Date: 2007-07-17
Developing Visual Literacy In Science, K-8 by Jo Anne Vasquez
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
Engaging the Eye Generation by Johanna Riddle
Publication Date: 2009-02-02
The Infographic History of the World by Valentina D'Efilippo; James Ball
Publication Date: 2013-11-06
I See What You Mean by Steve Moline
Publication Date: 2011-11-17
Literacy for Visual Learners by Adele Devine; Quentin Devine (Illustrator)
Publication Date: 2015-10-21
Projecting Words, Writing Images by R. Leo
Publication Date: 2011-01-01
Visual Data and Their Use in Science Education by Kevin D. Finson
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Visual Messages by David M. Considine; Gail E. Haley