Business Research Guide

Search for full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.

Search for articles in various disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics.

First Research provides access to an online library of profiles on over 900 industry segments as well as state and regional profiles. The industry profiles contain critical analysis, statistics and forecasts. Note* you must click continue on the opening page, and then twice more to access the database*

Browse a digital archive of Dunn & Bradstreet's Industry Norms & Key Business Ratios from 1979 through 2010 by year and/or industry group.

Key Business Ratios (KBR) provides online access to competitive benchmarking data. This powerful tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B's database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.

The main web site of the New York Stock Exchange. Provides links to information about the exchange and listed companies.

American newspapers from across the country dating from the 1980s to present day.

Hartford Courant coverage from 1992-present.

New York Times Coverage from 1980-present.

Wall Street Journal coverage from 1984-present.

Coverage of business journals, newspapers, and newswires from across the country.

Early American newspapers from 1690-1876.

Boston Globe coverage from 1872-1985.

New York Times coverage back to 1851.