LibGuides: Sociology: SOC 412 Qualitative Analysis: Find Articles (Databases)

Databases

SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 242 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 547 books and monographs, and full text for 6,711 conference papers.

Social Sciences citation index
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines

More Databases to consider

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for nearly 7,695 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. 3,834 include full text, 2,788 are peer reviewed.
Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Abstracts contains comprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines.
Education Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Education Full Text provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Includes full text of articles cover to cover from hundreds of journals. Coverage includes 87 journals not covered by ERIC's CIJE.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and research. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.
Access to many full-text ERIC documents has been temporarily restricted due to privacy concerns.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,700 journals from over 50 countries. This database, provided by the American Psychological Association, also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to the present
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Women and social movements in the United States 1600-2000, Scholar's Edition This link opens in a new window
The Scholar's Edition of Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 includes all content from the "basic" edition along with the addition an important new resource: The Women's Commission Reports collection, an archive of the publications and documents of local, state, and federal Commissions on the Status of Women from 1963 to the present.

Crime in Connecticut Report
Statistics compiled by the CT State Police Crime Analysis Unit (PDF format). The reports include a statewide summary as well as statistics on individual counties, cities and towns.
Off-Campus Access: Available to all users.

Sociology: SOC 412 Qualitative Analysis

Subject Guide

Databases

More Databases to consider

How to Search databases for articles

Interlibrary loan