This is the "Home" page of the "International Studies Latin America" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

International Studies Latin America   Tags: international studies, latin america  

A guide to the resources available at the library for International Studies and Latin America
Last Updated: Feb 27, 2017 URL: http://libguides.ccsu.edu/latinamerica Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Elihu Burritt Library Helpful Links

  • BlueNet Account Management
    Students, Faculty and Staff are entitled to use subscription research databases and e-journals outside the campus network (i.e., at home!). All you need is an account
  • Course Reserves
    Students can view professor's assigned readings online. There are also some class textbooks and other media available for check-out through course reserves.
  • Create your ILLIAD account (enables you to borrow items from other libraries)
    Creating an ILLIAD account enables you to borrow items from other libraries. You may also use this link to log in to your ILLIAD account.
  • E-Journals
    Use this link to help you find where a publication is full-text and indexed
  • Library Map
    Our library map will help you find where items are located.
 

Information available on Latin America

 

Print Resources/
Books

You can find a good selection on Latin America in our collection. A book can provide detailed background and in-depth historical information about any given topic. Try doing a keyword search in Consuls to find books about your topic.

Reference Books

This covers encyclopedias,dictionaries, handbooks and other resources that are referred to for specific information. Go to these for definitions, shorter explanations, quick historical and biographical sketches. Look under the find books tab to find books in our reference collection.
Find Articles Articles from journals, magazines, and major newspapers are sources for information on current social issues and recent studies. You will need to consult our subscription databases to find articles. Look under the Find Articles Tab on this guide
Internet
Resources
The internet can provide a wealth of good information, especially from government sources and professional organizations. Look under the Internet Resources tab for a list of recommended sites

 

 

Reference

Profile Image
Kathy Steadman
Contact Info
Elihu Burritt Library, 2nd floor
steadman@ccsu.edu
860-832-2075
Send Email
 
Report a Tech Support Issue
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip