LibGuides: Management: MGT 295 Fundamentals of Management and Organizational Behavior (Lim): Databases (find articles, industry and company info.)

Scholarly and Trade Journal Articles

ABI/Inform Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for nearly 7,695 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. 3,834 include full text, 2,788 are peer reviewed.

Company Reports and Information

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
First Research This link opens in a new window
First Research provides access to an online library of profiles on over 900 industry segments as well as state and regional profiles. The industry profiles contain critical analysis, statistics and forecasts. Note* you must click continue on the opening page, and then twice more to access the database*
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
GVRL provides reference titles in many subjects including Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, General Reference, History, Information and Publishing, Law, Library Science, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, Social Science, and Technology
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Powered by D&B's Hoover's, Intellect provides access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more. Also provides residential directory information searchable by person, business, phone number and neighboring listings. In addition, the Job Search function connects occupations to potential employers in the U.S., Mexico, and Canada while the Demographics search provides Nielsen demographic and PRIZM consumer segmentation data down to the zip code level.

Newspapers

Hartford Courant (1992-Current) This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of the Hartford Courant (1992-present). To search both current and historical Hartford Courant use this link: HARTFORD COURANT--all dates
U.S. Newsstream This link opens in a new window
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, US Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal.
Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition) This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the present time.

Social and Environmental Databases

SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 242 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 547 books and monographs, and full text for 6,711 conference papers.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.