It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Current Students, Faculty and Staff are entitled to use subscription research databases and e-journals outside the campus network (i.e., at home!) All you need is your CCSU email and password. Go to the Accounts Management page if you need to activate, reset password, or retrieve a BlueNet account.
To be authorized to use databases online from the library's homepage --> Databases A to Z list:
From the library's homepage (shown in mobile interface), under the Databases tab, choose to "See a list of all databases" (to get to the Databases A to Z list
From the Databases A to Z list, choose a database (e.g., Academic Search Premier)
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
First Research provides access to an online library of profiles on over 900 industry segments as well as state and regional profiles.The industry profiles contain critical analysis, statistics and forecasts.