Mathematics: MATH 412 Elementary Mathematical Methods (Jones)

Illuminations is a project designed by the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM). Illuminations works to serve you by increasing access to quality standards-based resources for teaching and learning mathematics, including interactive tools for students and instructional support for teachers.

"DASL (pronounced "dazzle") is an online library of datafiles and stories that illustrate the use of basic statistics methods. We hope to provide data from a wide variety of topics so that statistics teachers can find real-world examples that will be interesting to their students."

A cross-index and virtual repository of mathematical and statistical software components of use in computational science and engineering.

"Common Core is driving a lot of the growth in open education production and curation, with new databases and sources popping up left and right. It can be overwhelming to wade through everything, and find a source that works for your classroom. With that in mind, here are some math open education resources for elementary educators."

an annotated catalog of mathematics and mathematics education web sites

An introductory course on teaching and learning science and mathematics in a variety of K-12 settings. Topics include education and media, education reform, the history of education, simulations, games, and the digital divide.
Resources associated with the course are also available.

A valuable set of math reference tables in English (y en Español).

Online handbook of mathematical functions developed by the National Institute of Standards and Technology.

A web resource of math review material covering Algebra, Trigonometry, Calculus, Differential Equations, Complex Variables, Matrix Algebra & Mathematical Tables

A listing of 16 famous unsolved problems in math.

An encyclopedic website containing definitions and discussions of every aspect of mathematics.

A web-based computational knowledge engine of facts & figures of "math & more". Includes information for educators.

"Contains online journals, article collections, monographs, and other electronic resources in the field of mathematics."

From Penn State University - a comprehensive set of links to math sites around the world, includes a search engine.

From Florida State University. Well organized guide to math resources, arranged in categories. Includes some mathematics eBooks.

A comprehensive directory of math resources, with a strong emphasis on teaching.