Library-Created Content
Vendor-created or distributed content should be covered by VPATs, as should the content management / digital repository platform products and anything that we subscribe to or is provided through a third-party interface, such as the subscription databases/ejournals/ebooks.
Vendor platforms & repositories (minus E-Resources, which will require a special page) are listed in the VPATs section.
The following are public-facing web locations that are managed or populated by the library. Here you will find enumeration of the materials available on a given site.
Web pages @ library.ccsu.edu
Estimated legitimate content pages at main site (excluding subsites): 200
Library news site @ library.ccsu.edu/wp
Posts
632 currently in the published status, 666 total as of 10/2/23
Pages
Only 2 currently public-facing & in published status, 9 privately published, 5 drafts as of 10/2/23
LibGuides
253 of all statuses as of 10/2/23: 133 public & in published status; 67 unpublished; 53 published but private status
LibAnswers FAQ pages
5 as of 10/2/23, see also vendor VPAT
LibWizard Forms
26 Forms; 15 Surveys; 23 quizzes; 6 tutorials as of 10/2/23, see also vendor VPAT
Publications
e.g., Library Newsletter, produced to PDF, which can be created or remediated with best practices; on 3rd-party vendor platforms, such as the page-turning products, uncertain about interface accessibility (check VPATs)
Graphics (e.g., for digital signs & social media)
This primarily matters for color contrast and readability measures for materials produced by the library (e.g., brochures, signs, social media). For social media, in some cases, the poster should be ensuring that they've added alt text for images (e.g., X formerly Twitter).
Audio / Video Assets (Besides Special Collections / Archives Digitized Materials)
e.g., tutorials up on MediaSpace or another site, such as Vimeo
Digitized Materials (may be textual, image, video, audio, Collections & item #s by Repository)
These numbers should be obtained from ISAR and Archives. For PDFs, images, video, and audio files, anything posted to a repository should be made accessible. (e.g., use of Adobe's Accessibility checker & manual remediation work for all PDFs produced; addition of captioning for all videos and audio posted).
Catalog / Metadata Records
Numbers available through ISAR and Archives. The individual records should be governed by the VPATs of the vendors where those records are hosted - e.g., Primo/Alma/Alma-D, CTDA.
E-Resources & Databases
The A to Z list itself would be covered by the VPAT for Springshare's LibGuides
Each vendor with whom we contract should have a VPAT (they are required to do so for other libraries and universities)
Specific Vendor VPATs listing:
See:
Database of Subscription Database Providers' VPATs from the RAILS Library System
Other websites with pointers to vendor VPATs / information about accessibility of vendor products:
