LibGuides: Literary Criticism/Book Review Research Guide: Find Articles (Databases)

Find Articles with Literary Criticism

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for nearly 7,695 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. 3,834 include full text, 2,788 are peer reviewed.
Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Includes the Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Authors,Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twayne's Author Sereis, and About the author. You may search each individually, or you may search all three databases with one search statement.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides articles of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. You can search the full text, titles, authors, and abstracts, or browse by journal title or discipline. JSTOR works with a diverse group of nearly 1,200 publishers from more than 57 countries to preserve and make their content digitally available. Many JSTOR collections are multidisciplinary and comprised of several core subjects, including language and literature, history, economics, and political science.
Literature Criticism Online This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text (PDF) content amalgamated from ten of Gale's top literary criticism series, including 19th Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism and Drama Criticism. Complete backfile, beginning with Vol. 1, available for all titles in the series.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
The MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Indexing dates back to 1926 and includes more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers. Coverage is international and subjects include literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included
Twayne's authors series This link opens in a new window
Criticism on hundreds of years of literature--from Aristophanes to Bharati Mukherjee. Provides critical introductions to the lives and works of approximately 600 authors and introductions to the history and influence of literary movements and the development of literary genres.