It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides full text for nearly 7,695 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. 3,834 include full text, 2,788 are peer reviewed.
JSTOR provides articles of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. You can search the full text, titles, authors, and abstracts, or browse by journal title or discipline. JSTOR works with a diverse group of nearly 1,200 publishers from more than 57 countries to preserve and make their content digitally available. Many JSTOR collections are multidisciplinary and comprised of several core subjects, including language and literature, history, economics, and political science.
Find Book Reviews for History Books
Please Note: Off-campus access to the databases is restricted to the CCSU community.
Use this database to find book reviews (for books with history topics)
America: History and Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from as far back as 1910, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.
Indexes articles from nearly 1,700 scholarly journals in a variety of historical topics. These include social history, military and political history, economic history, Asian history, African history, Australian history, European history, North and South American history and more. Time periods range from the Paleolithic to the present. Full text is not directly available through this resource, but include links to full text articles sources like Project MUSE, JSTOR and more. Coverage is 1954 - present.
BookSpot features bestseller lists, book awards and reviews, electronic texts, online booksellers, antique books, author and publisher information, literary criticism, book news and events, and much more.