LibGuides: Mathematics/Math Education Research Guide: Find Articles

Best Bet: MathSciNet

MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. It contains over 500,000 references and is searchable by author, title, classification, publication year and more.

Try these Databases, too!

American Mathematical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
AMS peer-reviewed journals are of the highest quality in mathematical research. Our journals have been published since 1891 and cover a broad range of mathematics. Each journal is managed by editors who are prominent in their fields, and each is unique in its offering of articles, book reviews, and reports
Education Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Education Full Text provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Includes full text of articles cover to cover from hundreds of journals. Coverage includes 87 journals not covered by ERIC's CIJE.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and research. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.
Access to many full-text ERIC documents has been temporarily restricted due to privacy concerns.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides articles of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. You can search the full text, titles, authors, and abstracts, or browse by journal title or discipline. JSTOR works with a diverse group of nearly 1,200 publishers from more than 57 countries to preserve and make their content digitally available. Many JSTOR collections are multidisciplinary and comprised of several core subjects, including language and literature, history, economics, and political science.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides a highly specialized collection of over 550 journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles for education professionals. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 800 journals. Full text information in the Professional Development Collection dates as far back as 1965.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,700 journals from over 50 countries. This database, provided by the American Psychological Association, also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to the present
SAGE Online Journals This link opens in a new window
SAGE Online Journals includes international, peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of nearly 300 scholarly and professional societies. Its interdisciplinary coverage spans subject areas including business; humanities; social sciences; science, technology, medicine; and many more. Full text articles are provided for over 700 e-journals (dates of coverage may vary).
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 242 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 547 books and monographs, and full text for 6,711 conference papers.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

Find Mathematics Journals

E-Journal Search
Search for Electronic Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers by title or subject area.

Here are examples of Mathematics Journals that you can find full-text online: American Journal of Mathematics, Educational Studies in Mathematics, Mathematics of Computation, National Mathematics Magazine. and Mathematics in School.