LibGuides: Communication Research Guide: Find Articles

Find Communication Journals

E-Journal Search
Search for Electronic Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers by title or subject area.

Here are examples of scholarly Communication Journals that you can find full-text online: Journal of Applied Communication Research, Business Communication Quarterly, Western Journal of Communication, Journalism and Mass Communication Quarterly, and Communication Studies.

Complete list of Library Subscription Databases (A-Z)

To filter by Subject, Database Type, or Vendor, click on View More Results.

Find Articles

Best Bet: Communication & Mass Media Complete

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
CMMC offers information from over 600 journals in communication, mass media and related fields. It includes abstracts, indexing, bibliographical citations and author profiles, as well as full text articles from over 350 journals.

Try these Databases, too!

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for nearly 7,695 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. 3,834 include full text, 2,788 are peer reviewed.
Art & architecture complete This link opens in a new window
Art & Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
CMMC offers information from over 600 journals in communication, mass media and related fields. It includes abstracts, indexing, bibliographical citations and author profiles, as well as full text articles from over 350 journals.
Issues and controversies This link opens in a new window
Good for Comm 140 (Pro/Con)
To help students, researchers, and readers understand the critical issues we face today, Issues & Controversies explores and analyzes hundreds of hot topics in politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture. Updated weekly, with a wire-service newsfeed providing the latest headline stories, Issues & Controversies offers in-depth articles designed to inspire thought-provoking debates and research papers
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 242 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 547 books and monographs, and full text for 6,711 conference papers.

SEE ALSO THE LIST OF DATABASES FOUND ON THE PRIMARY/SECONDARY SOURCES PAGE.

Communication Research Guide

Contact the Reference & Instruction Dept.

Chat with Us!

Find Communication Journals

Complete list of Library Subscription Databases (A-Z)

Find Articles

Best Bet: Communication & Mass Media Complete

Try these Databases, too!