LibGuides: Physical Education, Human Performance, Athletic Training, and Sports Medicine Research Guide: Find Articles

Find Articles

Best Bet: SportDiscus w/ Full Text

SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre, SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains well over 1.7 million records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 22,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.

Try these Databases, too!

To access these databases from off campus, you will be required to enter your Bluenet ID information.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for nearly 7,695 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. 3,834 include full text, 2,788 are peer reviewed.
Education Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Education Full Text provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Includes full text of articles cover to cover from hundreds of journals. Coverage includes 87 journals not covered by ERIC's CIJE.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and research. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.
Access to many full-text ERIC documents has been temporarily restricted due to privacy concerns.
Medline This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Dissertations and Theses Global (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.

CCSU Theses and Dissertations
Contains the full text of select CCSU master's theses, dissertations, and special projects submitted since 2002. For print copies (of all documents from all available years), see Stack 6.

Find Physical Education, etc. Journals

E-Journal Search
Search for Electronic Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers by title or subject area.

Here are examples of relevant journals that you can find full-text online: Physical Education and Sport Pedagogy, Journal of Physical Education, Recreation & Dance, Research in Sports Medicine, The American Journal of Sports Medicine, and Journal of Athletic Training.

Physical Education, Human Performance, Athletic Training, and Sports Medicine Research Guide

Contact the Reference & Instruction Dept.

Chat with Us!

Find Articles

Best Bet: SportDiscus w/ Full Text

Try these Databases, too!

Find Physical Education, etc. Journals

Finding Electronic Journals in the Library Databases Using E-Journal Finder/Locator