LibGuides: State and City Information and Statistics: Find Peer-Reviewed Journal Sources

Library Databases with Peer-Reviewed (Scholarly) Articles

Use library databases to find scholarly research. When looking for peer-reviewed / scholarly articles, check the search interface for a way to limit your search to "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed."

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for nearly 7,695 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. 3,834 include full text, 2,788 are peer reviewed.
America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
America: History and Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from as far back as 1910, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.
Ancestry Library Edition This link opens in a new window
This is the institutional version of Ancestry.com. Access the world's largest online collection of family records and resources, with billions of names from U.S., U.K., and Canadian census and vital records, immigration records and passenger lists, military histories and records, and more.
*Please note there are some instances where the images of primary source documents may not load correctly when accessing off campus.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
First Research This link opens in a new window
First Research provides access to an online library of profiles on over 900 industry segments as well as state and regional profiles. The industry profiles contain critical analysis, statistics and forecasts. Note* you must click continue on the opening page, and then twice more to access the database*
Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 500,000 records from more than 500 titles, with coverage dating as far back as 1965, and includes full text for more than 200 journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides articles of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. You can search the full text, titles, authors, and abstracts, or browse by journal title or discipline. JSTOR works with a diverse group of nearly 1,200 publishers from more than 57 countries to preserve and make their content digitally available. Many JSTOR collections are multidisciplinary and comprised of several core subjects, including language and literature, history, economics, and political science.

State and City Information and Statistics

Contact the Reference & Instruction Dept.

Chat with Us!

Library Databases with Peer-Reviewed (Scholarly) Articles

Use library databases to find scholarly research. When looking for peer-reviewed / scholarly articles, check the search interface for a way to limit your search to "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed."