It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Burritt Library offers five options to ask for help with research from a librarian. Reference help is available by walk-in, phone, email, text, and web chat service.
CINAHL and Cochrane Collection Database Tutorials
These tutorials will help get you started and give you ideas on conducting successful searches.
CINAHL (the top box) is the primary database for nursing literature; the Cochrane Collection (lower box) lets you find comprehensive for reviews (metanalyses) of published medical literature. Both databases are available for you to search from the CCSU Library's pages (or from within this LibGuide - use the Nursing Databases tab above).
PubMed comprises over 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).