A peer-reviewed journal and project registry that facilitates scholarly evaluation and dissemination of digital humanities work and its outputs. A great resource for a variety of recent Digital Humanities scholarly projects.
A searchable collection of important events and happenings in the lives of the Adams family, from John and Abigail through three succeeding generations.
American Panorama is an historical atlas of the United States for the twenty-first century. It combines cutting-edge research with innovative interactive mapping techniques, designed to appeal to anyone with an interest in American history or a love of maps.
Bilingual database that "uses that search and display capabilities of electronic texts to make distinctive featires of early Greek epics accessible to readers with and without Greek."
Collective Biographies of Women, with its annotated bibliography, growing archive of texts, resources featuring individual women, and new tools for interpreting prosopography, is an experiment in digital humanities focused on a widespread genre, the collection of short biographies.
Makes available, in a fully digitised and searchable form, a wide range of primary sources about eighteenth-century London, with a particular focus on plebeian Londoners.
With a database of images, texts, and maps, Mapping Gothic France invites you to explore the parallel stories of Gothic architecture and the formation of France in the 12th and 13th centuries.
A fully searchable edition of the largest body of texts detailing the lives of non-elite people ever published, containing 197,745 criminal trials held at London's central criminal court.
A free, online resource that helps users discover biographical and historical information about persons, families, and organizations that created or are documented in historical resources (primary source documents) and their connections to one another.
A digital collection and scholarly project devoted to the life and work of Victorian poet Algernon Charles Swinburne and to digital encounters with Swinburne's works and related documents and information resources.
This site presents data, visualizations, interactive exhibits, and both computational and literary publications drawn from the Viral Texts project, which seeks to develop theoretical models that will help scholars better understand what qualities—both textual and thematic—helped particular news stories, short fiction, and poetry “go viral” in nineteenth-century newspapers and magazines.
A long-term research project devoted to early modern women's writing and electronic text encoding. Our goal is to bring texts by pre-Victorian women writers out of the archive and make them accessible to a wide audience of teachers, students, scholars, and the general reader.
