Skip to Main Content
Elihu Burritt Library logo, link to library homepage
Research Help
In person | Chat | Email
Phone: (860) 832-2060

Burritt Library Department Cards

Information about the various departments in the Elihu Burritt Library

This image contains information about Access Services. Text on the image reads: Location: 1st Floor. Email: library.ccsu.edu. Telephone: 860-832-3410. The card describes what access services does. We can get you what you need to succeed, whether it's books, articles, textbooks, or course reserves. Circulation - check out and return materials. Interlibrary Loan - books, articles, and other items from libraries around the state and the country. Course Reserves - textbooks, articles, media that your professors put aside for you. There are images of the staff with their job title at the bottom of the card. Text: Jamie Ortiz is a Library Technician in Access Services / Course Reserves. Image: He has a dark beard and is wearing a black hoodie sweatshirt. Text: Sarah White is a Library Technician in Access Services / Interlibrary Loan. Image: She has medium length blonde hair and is wearing a teal shirt. Text: Gretchen Gallagher is a Library Technician in Access Services / Special Collections / Archives. Image: She has short brown hair, dark rimmed glasses and a light purple shirt on. Text: Alyssa DePaolis is a Library Technical Assistant / Stacks maintenance. Image: She has medium dark brown hair. She is waring a thin gold necklace and a black shirt. Central Connecticut State University Elihu Burritt Library logo at very bottom of the image.

The image contains information about Acquisitions, Serials, E-Resources. Text on the image reads: Location: 4th Floor. Telephone: 860-832-2064. Email: LibraryAcquisitions@ccsu.edu. We are responsible for putting information resources at your fingertips. We do magic behind the scenes with databases, print and e-books, and e-journals. Resources, especially e-resources, do not just appear of their own accord. Our department helps choose them, purchase them, link to them, and monitor them. Request a purchase: tinyurl.com/CCSU-Purchase-Request E-resource not working? Let us know! We also provide the SHHHHs to keep things quiet in the study areas on the 4th floor. At the bottom of the card are images of staff in the Acquisitions, Serials, E-Resouces Department. Image: Ann Crawford has her hair pulled back and is wearing thin framed glasses, a gold chain necklace, and a black cardigan over a magenta shirt. Image: Kristin D'Amato has medium length brown hair. She is wearing black cardigan over a pink, purple, and black floral shirt. Image: Sarah Lawson has long dark brown hair. She is wearing a light blue cardigan over a white shirt. Additional text at the bottom reads: For individual contact info, visit libguides.ccsu.edu/about/staff. Central Connecticut State University Elihu Burritt Library logo at very bottom of the image.

This image contains information about ISAR (Information Systems & Resources). Text on the image reads: Location: 2nd Floor. Contact: libanswers.ccsu.edu. We provide management & infrastructure for the library’s collections (digital & physical). We help to ensure the findability, usability, and accessibility of library information resources and services. We work collaboratively to digitally transform the library for CCSU‘s community of 21st-century learners. Systems we manage and maintain include: CentralSearch (Alma/Primo Integrated Library System), Library & digital project websites, Systems for the creation of library research guides, quizzes/surveys/forms, online reference. We also: Catalog and manage collections, Support Open Educational Resources, Manage the MakerSpace, Collaborate & consult on digital tools, projects, standards, & architecture. Image of ISAR staff: Steven Bernstein has dark brown hair and dark facial hair. He is wearing thin framed glasses and a light blue button down shirt. Dana has short, dark blonde hair. She is wearing white drop earrings, a necklace with a white disc embellishment, and a blue cardigan over a white shirt. Sharon Clapp has medium dark blonde hair. Sharon is wearing thin drop earrings and dark blue sleeveless shirt. Text: Steven Bernstein, Catalog Librarian. Telephone: 860-832-2079. Email: bernsteinstj@ccsu.edu. Dana Hanford, Department Head, Catalog Librarian. Telephone: 860-832-2058. Email: hanfordd@ccsu.edu. Sharon Clapp, Digital Resources Librarian. Telephone: 860-832-2059. Central Connecticut State University Elihu Burritt Library logo at very bottom of the image.

This image contains information about research and instruction. Text on the image reads: Location: 2nd Floor. Telephone: 860-832-2060. Contact: libanswers.ccsu.edu. We are responsible for providing year-round research assistance and information literacy instruction services for both individuals and groups, such as: Walk-up “Ask Us” desk (2nd floor), live chat (libanswers.ccsu.edu), and/or book an appointment (tiny.cc/bookalibrarian). Support in using research sources such as the library’s catalog (Central Search), academic databases, as well as open internet/web sites. Information literacy/research instruction in your own classroom or the library's computer classroom to assist students with research assignments. One-stop research guides for academic subjects, courses and/or specific topics. Workshops and research-focused events for both the academic and public communities of CCSU. Image of Ann Crawford who has her hair pulled back and is wearing thin framed glasses, a gold chain necklace and a black cardigan over a magenta shirt. Image of Janelle Gaudet who has medium length brown hair and is wearing a silver, thin chain necklace and a grey sweater. Image of Joy Hansen who has short brown hair and is wearing a black, white, tan, and orange patterened, sleeveless shirt. Image of Martha Kruy who has short, dark brown hair. and is wearing dark framed glasses, a multicolored beaded necklace, and a dark grey cardigan over a green, blue, and yellow floral shirt. She is holding a copy of Emily Dickinson poems. The cover is white with light pink flowers with light green stems, leaves and buds. Image of Katie Kukiolczynski who has light blonde hair and bangs. She is wearing a dark headband and bluish-grey sweater with a slouchy collar. Image of Jillian Maynard who has dark brown hair and is wearing dark framed glasses, bright red lipstick, and black sweater with a slouchy collar. Image of Susan Slaga-Metivier who has short blonde hair and is wearing a short, black bead necklace and a black shirt. Text: For individual contact info, visit libguides. ccsu.edu/ about/staff. Central Connecticut State University Elihu Burritt Library logo at very bottom of the image.

This image contains information about special collections and archives. Text on the image reads: Location: 2nd Floor. Telephone: 860-832-2085. Assistance in research and accessing materials in the following areas: Rare books & manuscripts University Archives Connecticut Polish American Archives GLBTQ Archives. Image of Renata Vickrey who has short blonde hair and is wearing gold drop earrings, gold chain necklace and a dark, dusty blue blazer over a white shirt. Text: Renata C. Vickrey. Email: vickreyr@ccsu.edu. Telephone: 860-832-2085. Assistance accessing or creating Digital Humanities projects such as: Digital archival collections, Digital exhibits or websites, Data visualizations (e.g. graphs or maps), Oral histories. Brian Matzke. Email: bmatzke@ccsu.edu. Telephone: 860-832-2978. Image of Brian Matzke who has short brown hair and dark facial hair. He is wearing thin, dark framed glasses and a maroon button down polo shirt. Central Connecticut State University Elihu Burritt Library logo at very bottom of the image.

                                                                   This image includes information on the Makerspace

Report a tech support issue

Elihu Burritt Library
Central Connecticut State University, 1615 Stanley Street, New Britain, CT 06050 - Map

CCSU Home | Central Pipeline | CentralSearch / Catalog | Sign In to CentralSearch | Search Library Website