Skip to Main Content

Elihu Burritt Library Impact: Dashboard: Dashboard Overview page

Featured library data demonstrating our impact on student learning and scholarship

Library Building Visits

252,993

Source: June 1 Burritt COVID Patron Gate Count--Shared Copy spreadsheet, 8/26/21-6/6/22

51,291
Occupancy in library-specific spaces

Source: Manual counts entered into Gate Count spreadsheet hourly by library workers, 8/24/21-5/27/22

Total Circulation of Library Materials

8,132
Total Circulation
6,036
Reserves Circulation
9,148

InterLibrary Loan (ILL) Requests handled

Source: Access Services Annual Report 2022

Online Library Usage

Library Website/Guides Usage

Website & Guides

330,808 Sessions
214,575 Users
436,362 Pageviews

Source: Google Analytics, 7/1/21-6/30/22


CentralSearch

97,241 Sessions
151,451 Total Searches & Browses

Source: P.A.: 07/01/21-06/30/22

20,599 Users
20,257 New Users
124,734 Pageviews

Source: Google Analytics, 7/1/21-6/30/22

Usage of E-Resources

Subscription Databases


E-Resource Usage FY21-22
605,547
Database Searches
314,948
E-Journal Full text requests
15,008
E-Book Title requests
7,509
Media streams

Source: E-Resources Annual Report, 7/1/21-6/30/22


Top Databases by # of Searches FY21-22
Database Name # of Searches
PsycInfo 52,864
Academic Search Premier 51,420
Jstor 38,408
Ancestry 28,822
Business Source Premier 18,168

Source: E-Resources Annual Report, 7/1/21-6/30/22


Top Databases by # of Article Requests FY21-22
Journal Collection # of Article Requests
Jstor 52,864
Proquest 41,951
ScienceDirect 37,684
Sage 24,127
Springer 12,258

Source: E-Resources Annual Report, 7/1/21-6/30/22


Ask a Librarian / Library Staff

7,845
Total Questions/requests for support handled by librarians / library staff
1,033
Sessions handled via live chat, text, Twitter, Instagram

Source: LibAnswers, 7/1/21-6/30/22


Access Services & General Support Questions

3,335
Questions about circulation, ILL, reserves, office supplies, basic information
2,308
Questions (support tickets) handled re: tech support, printers, hardware, software, LMS (see also: research / reference, not included here)

Source: Libanswers, 7/1/21-6/30/22


Reference/Research Questions

1,954
Reference, Special Collections/Archives, Government Documents questions
Top 20 subject areas covered: History, Psychology, Education, Language, Social Work, English, Nursing, Business, Sciences, Art/Design, Math, Health, Engineering, Political Science, Biology, Anthropology, Counseling, Philosophy, Criminal Justice, Computer Science

Source: LibAnswers, 7/1/21-6/30/22


Students attending instruction

3,543 students instructed
202 faculty requests for instruction

Information literacy instruction provided by reference/instruction librarians
Source: LibWizard, 7/1/21-6/30/22


Librarian-Created Research, Course & Subject Guides

113
# LibGuides created by librarians, designed to support research topics and/or specific courses
212,646
Visits to online research, course, or subject guides

Source: LibGuides, 7/1/21-6/30/22


Librarian Bookings

155

In-depth research consultation referrals
Source: LibAnswers, 7/1/21-6/30/22

Library website / guides usage 2021-22
Library Building usage - 2021-22

Library Dashboard Data Sources


Data Sources

Where did this information come from?

Report a tech support issue

Elihu Burritt Library
Central Connecticut State University, 1615 Stanley Street, New Britain, CT 06050 - Map

CCSU Home | Central Pipeline | CentralSearch / Catalog | Sign In to CentralSearch | Search Library Website