It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Subscription access to The Chronicle of Higher Ed is now available through the Elihu Burritt Library at https://bit.ly/chroniclehe.
The Chronicle is a leading publication about topics and trends shaping the future of higher education in the United States. Through the subscription, the CCSU community has unlimited access to articles, essays, daily news, and data back to 1989.
To access The Chronicle, you can either visit the library’s website and search for “The Chronicle of Higher Education” (then choose Online access) or go directly to The Chronicle’s website. If you go directly to The Chronicle’s website, click on “Register for a free account” and then create an account using your CCSU institutionally-issued email address; or, if you already have a Chronicle account associated with your institutionally-issued email address, just click “Sign In.”
The Chronicle of Higher Ed is provided as part of a shared subscription through the CSCU Library Consortium.
You can use the CentralSearch box below to conduct a search for materials in the physical and digital collection here at the Elihu Burritt Library.
Great for Background Info! (use for presearch, intros)
GVRL provides reference titles in many subjects including Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, General Reference, History, Information and Publishing, Law, Library Science, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, Social Science, and Technology
Provides full text for nearly 7,695 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. 3,834 include full text, 2,788 are peer reviewed.
Education Full Text provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Includes full text of articles cover to cover from hundreds of journals. Coverage includes 87 journals not covered by ERIC's CIJE.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,300,000 citations and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. The ERIC microfiche is located on STACK 1 (1st Floor) for documents available ONLY on microfiche. These materials are designated with the phrase "Availability: Available on microfiche only" in the full record.
Access to many full-text ERIC documents has been temporarily restricted due to privacy concerns.
JSTOR provides articles of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. You can search the full text, titles, authors, and abstracts, or browse by journal title or discipline. JSTOR works with a diverse group of nearly 1,200 publishers from more than 57 countries to preserve and make their content digitally available. Many JSTOR collections are multidisciplinary and comprised of several core subjects, including language and literature, history, economics, and political science.
Provides indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,700 journals from over 50 countries. This database, provided by the American Psychological Association, also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to the present
Features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 242 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 547 books and monographs, and full text for 6,711 conference papers.