LibGuides: Art, Art History & Architecture Research Guide: Find Articles (Architecture Databases)

Best Bet: Art & Architecture Complete

Find Articles

Best Bet: Art & Architecture Complete

Art & architecture complete This link opens in a new window
Art & Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.

Try these Databases, Too!

To establish access to these databases from off campus, you will be required to enter your CCSU email address and Bluenet password.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for nearly 7,695 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. 3,834 include full text, 2,788 are peer reviewed.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Searching 3,475,985 full text articles in 923 reference books from 111 publishers on every topic.
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Engineering Village Compendex is a comprehensive engineering literature database available in the world with over 17 million records from 73 countries across 190 engineering disciplines. Every record is carefully selected and indexed using the Engineering Index Thesaurus so engineers can be confident information is relevant, complete, accurate and of high quality.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides articles of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. You can search the full text, titles, authors, and abstracts, or browse by journal title or discipline. JSTOR works with a diverse group of nearly 1,200 publishers from more than 57 countries to preserve and make their content digitally available. Many JSTOR collections are multidisciplinary and comprised of several core subjects, including language and literature, history, economics, and political science.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Project Muse provides the full-text of over 300 major university press journals including Johns Hopkins, Ohio State University, Michigan State University, and many others.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Find Architecture Journals

E-Journal Search
Search for electronic journals, magazines, and newspapers by title or subject area.

Here are examples of art journals that you can find full-text online: Arts & Architecture, Buildings & landscapes : Journal of the Vernacular Architecture Forum, Histories of Post-War Architecture, and Twentieth Century Architecture.

Art, Art History & Architecture Research Guide

Contact the Reference & Instruction Dept.

Chat with Us!

Best Bet: Art & Architecture Complete

Find Articles

Best Bet: Art & Architecture Complete

Try these Databases, Too!

Find Architecture Journals

Finding Electronic Journals in the Library Databases Using E-Journal Finder/Locator