Chemistry Research Guide

"BRENDA is one of the most comprehensive enzyme information sources in life science, with convenient and easy searchable data extracted from the primary literature:classification and nomenclature; reaction and specificity; functional and kinetic parameters; organism-related information; enzyme structure and stability; supplemented with text-mining tools for Source/Tissues and Localization; Disease-related enzyme information; Kinetic values and expressions."

"ChemIDplus contains over 400,000 chemical records. More than 300,000 of those records include chemical structures. ChemIDplus is searchable by Name, Synonym, CAS Registry Number, Molecular Formula, Classification Code, Locator Code, Structure, and/or Physical properties. Enhanced structure display is available in ChemIDplus Advanced."

"This database contains the CAS Registry Number®, chemical names (both formal and common), molecular formulas, and structures or sequences for ~7900 chemicals of widespread general public interest. These substances are of global commercial use or importance and have been cited 1,000 or more times in the CAS databases. Examples of substances included are aspirin, biotin, benzoyl peroxide, and boric acid. The Common Chemistry database also includes all 118 elements of the Periodic Table, although not all of the elements may meet the 1,000 references threshold."

"Chemical and physical property data on over 40000 compounds."

"The Organic Chemistry Portal offers an overview of recent topics, interesting reactions, and information on important chemicals for organic chemists."

An interactive periodic table of elements by the Royal Society of Chemistry. This table provides information for each element such as fast facts, uses and properties, history, atomic data, oxidation states and isotopes, supply risk, pressure and temperature data as well as podcasts, videos, resources, and references.

"Data.gov is managed and hosted by the U.S. General Services Administration, Technology Transformation Service. Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more."