It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
From St. Mary's University, these pages offer basic information about each state (taken from the World Almanac and the Census Bureau) and links to pages developed by libraries and other organizations with detailed access to state government web sites.
The Office of the Historian is responsible, under law, for the preparation and publication of the official historical documentary record of U.S. foreign policy in the Foreign Relations of the United States series. It researches and writes historical studies on aspects of U.S. diplomacy for use by policymakers in the Department and in other agencies, as well for public information.
The American Presidency Project was established in 1999 as a collaboration between John Woolley and Gerhard Peters at the University of California, Santa Barbara. The archives contain 87,468 documents related to the study of the Presidency, including the Public Papers of the Presidents (1929-), presidential debates and news conferences.
The official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions that have been declassified and edited for publication. Foreign Relations of the United States This digital facsimile of Foreign Relations of the United States is a project of the University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries in collaboration with the University of Illinois at Chicago Libraries. This is an incomplete run from 1861-1960 with missing volumes being added as they can be acquired and processed.
FindLaw's searchable database of the Supreme Court decisions since 1893 (U.S. Supreme Court Decisions: U.S. Reports 150-, 1893-). Browsable by year and U.S. Reports volume number, and searchable by citation, case title and full text. Also links to related sources.
From CQ Press, this database offers statistics from more than 80 different government and non-government sources and a collection of more than 2,000 current and historical data series on popular topics of research interest. State Stats allows users to discover, view, and export key information measures for the 50 states and the District of Columbia.
From the Library of Congress, A Century of Lawmaking for a New Nation brings together online the records and acts of Congress from the Continental Congress and Constitutional Convention through the 43rd Congress, including the first three volumes of the Congressional Record, 1873-75.
Search the full-text contents of CQ Researcher, CQ Weekly, and over two dozen reference titles, such as the Historic Documents series, Supreme Court A to Z, Guide to Congress, Guide to U.S. Elections, Politics in America and many more! The CQ Press Electronic Library is useful for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs.
From the award-winning, nongovernmental National Security Archive, this resource consists of expertly curated, and meticulously indexed, declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events – including their military, intelligence, diplomatic and human rights dimensions – from 1945 to the present. Each collection is assembled by foreign policy experts and features chronologies, glossaries, bibliographies, and scholarly overviews to provide unparalleled access to the defining international issues of our time.