LibGuides: Government Documents and Information: Find Judicial Documents and Information

Find Judicial Documents

Avalon Project at Yale Law School This link opens in a new window
A collection of digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government from the pre-18th through 21st centuries.
CQ Press Researcher This link opens in a new window
Search the full-text contents of CQ Researcher, CQ Weekly, and over two dozen reference titles, such as the Historic Documents series, Supreme Court A to Z, Guide to Congress, Guide to U.S. Elections, Politics in America and many more! The CQ Press Electronic Library is useful for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs.
Digital National Security Archive This link opens in a new window
From the award-winning, nongovernmental National Security Archive, this resource consists of expertly curated, and meticulously indexed, declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events – including their military, intelligence, diplomatic and human rights dimensions – from 1945 to the present. Each collection is assembled by foreign policy experts and features chronologies, glossaries, bibliographies, and scholarly overviews to provide unparalleled access to the defining international issues of our time.

FindLaw Cases & Codes
A free database of resources related to state and federal law.
GovInfo
This free, public database provides access to documents from across the three branches of Federal Government.
Harvard Caselaw Access Project
The Caselaw Access Project collects all officially-published case law from state and federal courts, as well as territorial courts for American Samoa, Dakota Territory, Guam, Native American Courts, Navajo Nation, and the Northern Mariana Islands, as of June 2018. To view full case text, you must create a free account. To view bulk data, you must apply for access (the application process is free).

HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 182 million pages and 281,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges an important research gap by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,800 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of academic journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
Legal Information Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Providing exclusive online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, Legal Information Source contains more than 225 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms, with more content being added on a regular basis. A majority of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service This link opens in a new window
Established in 1972, the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is a federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.

Native American Constitution and Law Digitization Project
A cooperative effort between the University of Oklahoma College of Law Library and the National Indian Law Library to digitize and make freely available documents related to tribal law.

Government Documents and Information

Contact the Reference & Instruction Dept.

Chat with Us!

Find Judicial Documents