Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Elihu Burritt Library homepage
Research Help
In person | Chat | Email
Phone: (860) 832-2060

Engineering and Technology Research Guide

The Engineering and Technology LibGuide will lead you to research materials in books, journal articles, and other relevant resources.

Automated Searches of the Library Catalog (selected topics)

Library of Congress Classification for Technology (helps you locate your subject area on Stack 6)

Books in the Library's Reference Collection

Note: REF = Reference Dept. – Third Floor

Annual Book of ASTM Standards.  (REF TA401 A653 2006 v. 1-15)
West Conshohocken, PA: ASTM International. 2002-     .

Dictionary of Engineering Materials.  (REF TA402 K43 2004)
Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley, 2004.

Encyclopedia of Materials, Parts, and Finishes.  (REF TA418.9 S62 S39 2002)
Boca Raton, CRC Press, 2002.

Encyclopedia of Materials: Science and Technology.   (REF TA402 E53 2001. v.1-11)
Amsterdam: Elsevier, 2001.

Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology.  (REF TP1110 E53 2003. v.1-12)
Hoboken, NJ: Wiley-Interscience, 2003-2004. 

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology.   (REF TP9 K54 2004. v.1-20.)
Hoboken, NJ: Wiley-Interscience, 2004-2006.

Wiley Electrical and Electronics Engineering Dictionary.  (REF TK9 K39 2004) 
Piscataway, NJ: IEEE Press, 2004.

ASM Handbook.  (REF TA459 M43 1990   v.1-21)
Materials Park, OH: ASM International.  1990-  

BOCA National Building Code/1993.  (REF KF5701 B73 1993)
Country Club Hills, IL: Building Officials & Code Administrators International, 1993.

The Civil Engineering Handbook.    (REF TA151 C57 1995)
Boca Raton: CRC Press, 1995.

Report a tech support issue

Elihu Burritt Library
(access via Harold Lewis Drive)
Central Connecticut State University, 1615 Stanley Street, New Britain, CT 06050

CCSU Home | Central Pipeline | CentralSearch / Catalog | Sign In to CentralSearch | Search Library Website