Engineering and Technology Research Guide

Includes the full text of every article ever published by the ACM with coverage of ACM journals, magazines, transactions, proceedings, newsletters, special interest groups and publications by affiliated organizations. In addition, the Digital Library provides a link to the ACM Online Guide to Computing Literature. This Guide is a bibliographic collection from major publishers in computing and covers books, journal articles, conference proceedings, doctoral dissertations, master's theses, and technical reports.

CiteSeerxis an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeerxaims to improve the dissemination of scientific literature and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness in the access of scientific and scholarly knowledge.

The GeoRef database, produced by the American Geosciences Institute, is focused on comprehensive coverage of geoscience literature published worldwide. The content is indexed with geoscience terms from the GeoRef Thesaurus, and geolocation data (latitude/longitude) is also assigned, when applicable. GeoRef is the most in-depth A&I database available for geoscience literature and research. It helps researchers to address some of the most urgent environmental concerns, such as: Continuing need for natural resources including critical minerals and fossil fuels, critical shortages in clean water supplies, preparedness for natural disasters – earthquakes, tsunamis, and developing changes in climate.

Online version of the classic and well-known reference originally published from 1926 - 1930 for the National Research Council. It contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. Featuring physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties, it is a major reference source used by those involved in chemistry, physics, and engineering.

Includes publications in the core chemical sciences including related fields such as biology, biophysics, energy and environment, engineering, materials, medicine and physics.