Business Research Guide

Resources for starting a business in Connecticut.

Provides satisfaction index data by company, industry, sector, and brand.

Guidance and tools for starting and growing a Connecticut business.

Includes a small business encyclopedia with basic information and definitions on small business and entrepreneurship.

Includes resources and educational tools for entrepreneurs.

Business and related materials, including animations, course modules, assessment tools, assignments, presentations, tutorials and simulations. Advanced search feature available.

Business courses and related materials, including video and audio lectures, lecture notes, student work, assessments and interactive simulations. Advanced search feature available.

Resources and tools for entrepreneurs from the U.S. Small Business Administration.

Videos from TED-Ed on the topics of Business and Economics.

Online database of suppliers, industry insights, and more.

Public opinion surveys on a variety of topics.

A nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, and other empirical social science research.

A divison of the U.S. Department of Commerce responsible for research into economic matters.

Provides data, tools, and publications relating to American labor and industry.

Data from U.S. population and economic censuses.

DataUSA provides a vast amount of national data across a broad variety of fields, including demographic numbers, industry profiles, and statistics of political interest. Data is collated from various reputable nonprofit and government sources, and each chart and graph is cited for transparency. This site also provides more specific data from the US Census than is easily available using the tools available on the Census's own webpage.