LibGuides: International Studies Research Guide: Europe

CentralSearch Catalog

You can use the CentralSearch box below to conduct a search for materials in the physical and digital collection here at the Elihu Burritt Library.

International Studies Europe Reference Books

The Reference Department is located on the second floor of the library.

Central and Eastern Europe since 1919 by Adrian Webb
Call Number: ref DJK48.5 W43 2008
ISBN: 9780415445627
Publication Date: 2008-05-28
Encyclopedia of Contemporary Russian Culture by Tatiana Smorodinskaya (Editor); Helena Goscilo (Editor); Karen Evans-Romaine (Editor)
Call Number: Ref DK 510.32 E53 2007
ISBN: 9780415320948
Publication Date: 2007-02-15
Encyclopedia of Eastern Europe by Richard Frucht (Editor)
Call Number: Ref DJK E53 2000
ISBN: 0815300921
Publication Date: 2000-03-31
Encyclopedia of Ireland by Brian Lalor (Editor)
Call Number: Ref DA 906 E52 2003
ISBN: 0300094426
Publication Date: 2003-08-11
Encyclopedia of Italian Literary Studies by Marrone
Call Number: Ref PQ4006 E536 2007
ISBN: 9781579583903
Publication Date: 2006-12-01
Ethnic Groups of Europe by Jeffrey E. Cole (Editor)
Call Number: REF D1056 E838 2011
ISBN: 9781598843026
Publication Date: 2011-05-01
Europe Since 1914 by Gale Editors (Editor)
Call Number: Ref D424 E94 2006
ISBN: 9780684313658
Publication Date: 2006-09-20
5 vols.
Historical Dictionary of Ukraine by Ivan Katchanovski; Zenon E. Kohut; Bohdan Y. Nebesio; Myroslav Yurkevich
Call Number: REF DK 508.444 K64 2013
ISBN: 9780810878457
Publication Date: 2013-07-11
The Regions of France by Wayne Northcutt
Call Number: Ref DC33.7 N63 1996
ISBN: 031329223X
Publication Date: 1997-01-30
The Regions of Italy by Roy P. Domenico
Call Number: Ref DG417 D65 2002
ISBN: 0313307334
Publication Date: 2001-12-30
The Regions of Spain by Robert W. Kern; Chuck Smith (Photographer)
Call Number: Ref DP48 K45 1995
ISBN: 0313292248
Publication Date: 1995-10-30
Twentieth-Century Britain
Call Number: Ref DA566 T835 1995
ISBN: 0824072057
Publication Date: 1995-08-01

International Studies European Countries Information

Parties and Elections in Europe
Parties and Elections in Europe provides a comprehensive database about political parties, elections and governments. The website contains the results of legislative elections from more than 100 countries and regions in Europe. The parties are classified according to their political orientation. Historical data can be found in the archive.