LibGuides: Nurse Anesthesia Practice Research Guide: Find Articles

Nurse Anesthesiology Journal

American Association of Nurse Anesthesiology (AANA) Journal
The publication of the AANA. This link will take you to the homepage for the journal. *Articles are also available through our library databases. Check here for access.

Health & Medical Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for nearly 7,695 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. 3,834 include full text, 2,788 are peer reviewed.
CINAHL with full-text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CINAHL® with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 610 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey is a clinical knowledge solution designed to help healthcare professionals and students find the right answers at the right time, every time, through a wide breadth and depth of trusted content.
Cochrane Collection Plus This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Collection Plus is the most comprehensive collection of databases from the Cochrane Library. The collection combines the NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED) and Health Technology Assessments (HTA) with the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials and Cochrane Methodology Register.
Medline This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.

MedlinePlus (mostly consumer health information)
MedlinePlus directs you to information to help answer health questions. MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations. Preformulated MEDLINE searches are included in MedlinePlus and give easy access to medical journal articles. MedlinePlus also has extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and latest health news.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect provides access to over 2,000 peer-reviewed full-text journals from Elsevier, one of the world's premier publishers in science, technology and medicine. To browse by topic see: Topic Search
Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Find Articles in CentralSearch

As the tutorial above shows, you may search CentralSearch for articles and you can filter the results by "peer reviewed". Also, if you notice an interesting citation in an article you found, you can use CentralSearch to search by article title and the results will indicate if the article is found in the library's databases.

**You may also want to use CentralSearch to look for a publication by searching by journal title - there are two ways to do this:**

EJournal Locator
Use this link to search for ejournals by title or to browse the ejournal collection alphabetically.
CentralSearch Browse by Title
Use this search to determine if the CCSU Library offers the journal title you need, and in which format it is held. This search bar defaults to searching by "subject." Make sure you change the drop-down menu to search by "title."

Nurse Anesthesia Practice Research Guide

MEDLINE, PubMed, and PMC (PubMed Central)

Contact the Library Reference & Instruction Team

Nurse Anesthesiology Journal

Health & Medical Databases

Find Articles in CentralSearch

**You may also want to use CentralSearch to look for a publication by searching by journal title - there are two ways to do this:**