LibGuides: Design Research Guide: Find Articles

Try these databases!

Art & architecture complete This link opens in a new window
Art & Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.
IEEE Computer Society Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Computer Society Digital Library (CSDL) provides online access to 38 society magazines and transactions and more than 9,000 conference publications.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides articles of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. You can search the full text, titles, authors, and abstracts, or browse by journal title or discipline. JSTOR works with a diverse group of nearly 1,200 publishers from more than 57 countries to preserve and make their content digitally available. Many JSTOR collections are multidisciplinary and comprised of several core subjects, including language and literature, history, economics, and political science.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Project Muse provides the full-text of over 300 major university press journals including Johns Hopkins, Ohio State University, Michigan State University, and many others.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect provides access to over 2,000 peer-reviewed full-text journals from Elsevier, one of the world's premier publishers in science, technology and medicine. To browse by topic see: Topic Search
Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Find Design Journals

eJournal Search
Search for Electronic Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers by title or subject area.

Here are some design journals you can search for: Design Issues, Design Week, Journal of Design History, Journal of Graphic Engineering and Design, Graphic Arts Monthly

Reference Databases - research author biographies and more.

Biography Reference Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Biography Reference Source offers a comprehensive collection of more than 450,000 full-text biographies, including the complete full-text run of Biography Today and Biography, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases. In addition to keyword searching, users can also locate biographies of interest by browsing more than 30 genre categories, including actors, authors, composers, explorers, figures relevant to U.S. & world history, inventors, musicians, Presidents of the United States, current world leaders and many others.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Searching 3,475,985 full text articles in 923 reference books from 111 publishers on every topic.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
GVRL provides reference titles in many subjects including Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, General Reference, History, Information and Publishing, Law, Library Science, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, Social Science, and Technology

Design Research Guide

Subject Guide

Chat with Us!

Try these databases!

Find Design Journals

Reference Databases - research author biographies and more.