Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Elihu Burritt Library homepage
Research Help
In person | Chat | Email
Phone: (860) 832-2060

Burritt Library Basics

Learn about the library and the services we offer.

Librarian/Departmental Liaisons

Department liaisons may use the email links provided to contact your library liaison.  The Liaison program is in place to facilitate greater collaboration and understanding between the library and each individual academic department in creating and recommending library resources needed to support the curriculum.

Academic Department

Departmental Liaison



Jason Chen

Joy Hansen


Anthony Martin

Renata Vickrey


Leanne Zalewski

Brian Matzke


Sylvia Halkin


Biomolecular Sciences

Barry Hoopengardner


Chemistry & Biochemistry

Nilda Alicea-Velazquez



Jeffrey Teitler

Susan Slaga-Metivier

Computer Electronics & Graphics Technology

Olusegun Odesina

Sharon Clapp

Computer Science

Irena Pevac

Sharon Clapp

Counselor Education & Family Therapy

Cherie King

Dana Hanford

Criminology & Criminal Justice

Jennifer Hedlund

Kristin D'Amato

Design (Graphic/Information)

Thomas Zummer

Brian Matzke


Brian Osoba

Kim Farrington

Educational Leadership, Policy & Instructional Technology

Jeremy Visone

Martha Kruy


Steven Johnson

Joy Hansen


Aimee Pozorski

Kim Farrington


Yuxin (David) Huang

Joy Hansen


Cindy Pope

Brian Matzke

Geological Sciences   

Michael Wizevich 



M.B.B. Biskupski

Ewa Wolynska


Vivian Martin   

Susan Slaga-Metivier

Literacy, Elementary, & Early Childhood Education

Candace Barriteau Phaire

Martha Kruy

Management & Organization

Lee Lee

Steven Bernstein

Management Information Systems

Marianne D'Onofrio

Sharon Clapp

Manufacturing & Construction Management

Jacob Kovel

Steven Bernstein


Nusser Raajpoot

Susan Slaga-Metivier

Mathematical Sciences

Melissa Gunter

Joy Hansen

Modern Languages

Jessica Rutherford

Jillian Maynard


Charles Menoche

Jillian Maynard


Kerri Langevin

Martha Kruy


Cameron Brewer

Brian Matzke

Physical Education & Human Performance

Pascal Rekoert

Susan Slaga-Metivier

Physics & Engineering Physics

Yuriy Garbovskiy


Political Science

Paul Petterson

Jillian Maynard

Psychological Sciences

Marisa Mealy

Kristin D'Amato

Social Work

Timothy Scott

Dana Hanford


Heather Rodriguez

Dana Hanford

Special Education & Interventions

Megan Mackey

Martha Kruy

Technology & Engineering Education (K-12)

Michele Dischino

Martha Kruy


Raven Ong

Brian Matzke

Report a tech support issue

Elihu Burritt Library
Central Connecticut State University, 1615 Stanley Street, New Britain, CT 06050 - Map

CCSU Home | Central Pipeline | CentralSearch / Catalog | Sign In to CentralSearch | Search Library Website