Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Elihu Burritt Library homepage
Research Help
In person | Chat | Email
Phone: (860) 832-2060

Burritt Library Basics

Learn about the library and the services we offer.

Department Contacts

Department

Phone

Call this number for...

Main Library 860-832-2055  
Main FAX 860-832-2118  
Library Director (Carl Antonucci) 860-832-2099 Library Director Carl Antonucci
Acquisitions/Serials 860-832-2074 Questions about e-journal and database access, new orders, continuing journal and database subscriptions, and departmental monograph and media allocations.
Archives (Polish) & Special Collections 860-832-2085
or
860-832-2086
Questions about the Rare Book Collections, Polish Archives, University Archives, and the Gender Equity Collections
Cataloging & Metadata Services 860-832-3400 Inquiries about availability of new library materials and requests for rush cataloging.
Circulation 860-832-3410 Questions about borrowing library materials and requests to change your Library PIN.
Collection Development 860-832-2073 Contact to suggest materials for purchase or to donate books, etc.
Curriculum Lab 860-832-2069 Educational Resources.
Government Documents 860-832-2066 Help with information sources from agencies of federal, state and international governments.
Interlibrary Loan

860-832-3408

Questions about ordering materials not owned by CCSU from other libraries.
ISAR--Information Systems and Resources 

860-832-3400
 

Encompassing cataloging and metadata services as well as information systems within the library.  Support issues related to ALMA, Ex Libris or other system-wide issues.
Library Instruction 860-832-2068 Requests for library orientations. Follow the link in the left column to submit requests via web form.
Reference - Ask A Librarian 860-832-2060

Help with research or using the library off-campus.

Reserve Room 860-832-3406

Questions about required and supplemental class material, including books, journal articles, DVDs, videos, CDs and digital reserves.

Academic Centers in the Library 860-832-0103  (Italian Center)
860-832-0056 Center for Student Athletes)
The Italian Resource Center, Latin American, or Academic Center for Student Athletes.

Report a tech support issue

Elihu Burritt Library
(access via Harold Lewis Drive)
Central Connecticut State University, 1615 Stanley Street, New Britain, CT 06050

CCSU Home | Central Pipeline | CentralSearch / Catalog | Sign In to CentralSearch | Search Library Website