LibGuides: Education Research Guide: Find Articles

Best Bet: Education Full Text (EBSCOhost)

Find Articles

Best Bets: Education Full Text (EBSCOhost) Database or Central Search Discovery Layer

Education Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Education Full Text provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Includes full text of articles cover to cover from hundreds of journals. Coverage includes 87 journals not covered by ERIC's CIJE.

CENTRAL SEARCH: Everything at CCSU
Be sure to click on the radio button for "Everything at CCSU" and then log into the system so that you can access the database from remote locations!

Try these Databases, too!

Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online has a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource. **Please note** The Burritt Library has access to a limited selection of titles within the AVON database. If you find a film that you are interested in on this platform and we do not have access, please contact the acquisitions librarian.
Cabell's Journalytics Academic This link opens in a new window
Find trusted publications to improve submissions, fulfill funding requirements and protect yourself against academic fraud. Cabell's is the complete source for journal info, evaluation metrics, and submission details for academic publications.
Education Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Education Full Text provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Includes full text of articles cover to cover from hundreds of journals. Coverage includes 87 journals not covered by ERIC's CIJE.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and research. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.
Access to many full-text ERIC documents has been temporarily restricted due to privacy concerns.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides articles of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. You can search the full text, titles, authors, and abstracts, or browse by journal title or discipline. JSTOR works with a diverse group of nearly 1,200 publishers from more than 57 countries to preserve and make their content digitally available. Many JSTOR collections are multidisciplinary and comprised of several core subjects, including language and literature, history, economics, and political science.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides a highly specialized collection of over 550 journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles for education professionals. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 800 journals. Full text information in the Professional Development Collection dates as far back as 1965.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,700 journals from over 50 countries. This database, provided by the American Psychological Association, also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to the present
SAGE Online Journals This link opens in a new window
SAGE Online Journals includes international, peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of nearly 300 scholarly and professional societies. Its interdisciplinary coverage spans subject areas including business; humanities; social sciences; science, technology, medicine; and many more. Full text articles are provided for over 700 e-journals (dates of coverage may vary).
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

Theses and Dissertations

CCSU Theses & Dissertations
This collection contains the full text of select Central Connecticut State University master's theses, dissertations, and scholarly projects submitted since 1988.
Additionally, print copies for all CCSU master's theses from 1957 to the present as well as dissertations from 2005 forward are available in the Elihu Burritt Library on stack level 6.

Dissertations and Theses Global (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.

Find Social Work Journals

E-Journal Search
Search for Electronic Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers by title or subject area.

Here are examples of Social Work Journals that you can find full-text online: Children & Schools, Journal of Social Work, Health and Social Work, Research on Social Work Practice, Social Work, and Social Work Research.

Education Research Guide

Contact the Reference & Instruction Dept.

Chat with Us!